K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Arctic and Northern Community Life

National Geographic Kids: Ten Facts about the Arctic - https://www.natgeokids.com/za/discover/geography/general-geography/ten-facts-about-the-arctic/#!/register

Active Wild: Arctic Facts for Kids - https://www.activewild.com/the-arctic-facts-for-kids/

YouTube: Arctic Animals for Kids - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pna_vAv3HHk shows nice variety of animals, great sounds, plus the names of each animal in several languages.

Reading A-Z: Arctic Life - https://www.readinga-z.com/book.php?id=1670 downloadable book for Gr. 1-2.

Pinterest: Unit Study - The Arctic - https://www.pinterest.ca/jsilcott/unit-study-the-arctic/ 80+ pins

Scholastic: Life in the Arctic Tundra - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/articles/teaching-content/life-arctic-tundra/

National Snow & Ice Data Center: Arctic People - https://nsidc.org/cryosphere/arctic-meteorology/arctic-people.html

Tour of the Arctic Ice Base - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QVN8I_vivBU If your class wonders about the scientists' life.

The Crafty Classroom: Inuit Crafts - https://thecraftyclassroom.com/crafts/native-american-crafts-for-kids/inuit-crafts-for-kids/

Arctic Centre University of Lapland: Indigenous Peoples - http://www.arcticcentre.org/EN/communications/arcticregion/Arctic-Indigenous-Peoples for a global scope

Wikipedia: Circumpolar Peoples - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Circumpolar_peoples Map showing the population distribution. Links from this page will take you to specific locations and the people there.

The Canadian Encyclopedia: Arctic Indigenous People in Canada - http://www.thecanadianencyclopedia.ca/en/article/aboriginal-people-arctic/

Virtual Bookshelf: Peoples of the Arctic - http://beyondpenguins.ehe.osu.edu/issue/peoples-of-the-arctic/peoples-of-the-arctic-virtual-bookshelf list of fiction and non-fiction

YouTube: Living in the Arctic - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XnkUMC2mZ0c Silaqqi is a teacher in Cape Dorset, Nunavut, Canada, and she gives a tour and description of life.

YouTube: Facts about Nunavut - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPaXkkcGdZg

Pinterest: Arctic Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/anitabaudoux/arctic-inquiry/ 60+ pins