K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Animals - Bats

Pinterest: Bat Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/KelliLundie/bat-inquiry/ over 75 pins

A to Z Teacher Stuff: Bats - http://atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Bats/ Printables, resources

Wonder in Kindergarten: Part 2 of Bat Inquiry - http://wondersinkindergarten.blogspot.ca/2014/11/further-learning-about-bats-part-2-of.html examples of their work

Bats: A Thematic Resource - http://www.cccoe.k12.ca.us/bats/ Lots of resources here!

Name That Bat! - http://static.nsta.org/connections/elementaryschool/201303FiveE.pdf a downloadable field guide

Enchanted Learning: Bats - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/bat.shtml  Several diagrams ready to print

Hummingbird Educational: Bats - http://www.hummingbirded.com/bats.html Integrating ideas

Kid Zone: Bat Activities - http://www.kidzone.ws/animals/bats/activities.htm printables, questions

Incredible Bats - http://www.incrediblebats.com Myths and facts; links in left column to extend research

Galileo: Bats, Buildings and Saving the Species - http://galileo.org/blog/bats-buildings-and-saving-the-species/ Gr. 1/2 inquiry

Education World: Bats in the Classroom - Activities Across the Curriculum - http://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/lesson/lesson031.shtml awesome ideas

Little Giraffe’s: Bats - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/bats.html A few good ideas

Mrs. Pohlmeyer’s KinderPage: Bats -http://web.archive.org/web/20080222193302/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com/bats.htm This site is no longer active, but by using the Wayback Machine, you can still retrieve this excellent resource for integrating ideas!

National Geographic Creature Feature: Vampire Bats -  http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/animals/creaturefeature/vampire-bat/ Multimedia; excellent photos!

Perpetual Preschool: Bats - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/bats/theme.htm Integrating ideas

Stellaluna’s Friends - http://www.kids-learn.org/stellaluna/index.htm An archived Gr. 2 web project

Step by Step Themes: Bats - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/bats.html Some novel ideas for integrating