K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Bugs - Bees

Africanized Honey Bees Lesson - http://ag.arizona.edu/pubs/insects/ahb/ This page has grade cluster materials and activities options.

Bee Unit Study - http://www.lessontutor.com/lhhome.html A whole series of lessons and ideas to study bees

Bees - http://ag.arizona.edu/pubs/insects/ahb/gradek.html 8 lessons on bees for K-3

Enchanted Learning:Bees - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/bees.shtml  Printables

First School: Bees - http://www.first-school.ws/activities/crafts/animals/insects/bee.htm Printables

PBS: Tales from the Hive - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/bees/ - Excellent visuals, including photos, and research

Preschool Bees Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/bees/index.htm  integrated ideas submitted by teachers

Virtual Vine: Busy, Busy Bees - http://thevirtualvine.com/bees.html  Excellent integrated unit

Wikipedia: Bees - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bee Reference

YouTube: Bees - for Kids - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dA05LOfPblY 3 min

YouTube: Busy Bees - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ta154f5Rp5Y almost 4 min

National Geographic: Kids Learn Why Bees Are Awesome - https://video.nationalgeographic.com/video/news/150815-kids-bees-pollinators-farms-vin 2 min

National Geographic Kids: 10 Facts about Honey Bees! - https://www.natgeokids.com/za/discover/animals/insects/honey-bees/ good for research

Pinterest: Bee Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/bee-activities/?lp=true lots of integrating ideas

BioKids: Inquiry into Bumble Bees and Honey Bees - http://www.biokids.umich.edu/critters/Apidae/ research

Wonders in Kindergarten: A honeybee inquiry - http://wondersinkindergarten.blogspot.ca/2016/04/a-honeybee-inquiry-importance-of.html wonderful questions and inquiry

Pinterest: Bee Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/nikki_renee/bee-unit/ over 80 pins