K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science: Birds

Penguins Hatching
Owls Bird Feeders
Robins Canada Goose

Alberta Hot Spots - http://www.camacdonald.com/birding/caalberta.htm Birds of Alberta, bird watching sites, print resources, photo galleries. I especially like that they've got the birding events posted.

Alphabet Soup: Birds - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/mini/bird.html  Lots of ideas and poems; if only there weren't for those pop-up ads!!!

Wild Birds Unlimited - http://www.wbu.com/feedercam_home.htm A site from Indianapolis, but a beautiful web cam of wild birds feeding. Lots of researching data.

Photo Gallery of Birds - http://teachingtreasures.com.au/Photo%20Gallery/birds.htm Not the best quality, but when you're looking for a specific bird, you need all the options available.

Bird Links - http://www.teachnet.com/lesson/misc/birds041499.html

KidWings - http://www.kidwings.com This site was designed to teach young and old about the wonders of birds. The most exciting part of the site is the Virtual Owl Pellet Dissection. Close-up analysis of owl pellets of a variety of species.

Bird Songs - http://www.math.sunysb.edu/~tony/birds/ This site has songs from New York State birds, but there are some overlapping birds for our areas.

Enchanted Learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/birds/ Diagrams, activities, and research material perfect for little ones.

Nest Box - http://www.nestbox.com/  Photos and information on birds

Spring Fever: Robins - http://www.learner.org/jnorth/tm/robin/SpringFever.html  To find out when robins migrate back north.

Step by Step: Birds - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/birds.html  Integrating ideas

Step by Step: Ducks - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/duck.htm  Integrating ideas

Bird Inquiry: Nests, revisted... https://thecuriouskindergarten.wordpress.com/tag/bird-inquiry/ A kindergarten inquiry

Pinterest: Bird Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/conndros/bird-inquiry/ 30+ pins

The Eagle Project: A Student-Led, Interest Based Inquiry - http://mrsmyerskindergarten.blogspot.ca/2016/11/the-eagle-project-student-lead-interest.html Mrs. Meyers' Kindergarten

A Kindergarten Bird Inquiry - http://adayinfirstgrade.com/2016/09/the-first-part-of-our-kindergarten-bird-inquiry.html

Pinterest: 50+ Ideas for a Preschool Bird Unit Study - http://sugarspiceandglitter.com/preschool-bird-unit-study/

Child Initiated Inquiry: Building Bird Nests - http://icsearlyyears.edublogs.org/2014/03/27/child-initiated-inquiry-building-bird-nests/

Amazing Birds - http://www.birds.cornell.edu/physics/lessons/elementary/pdfs/tm Cornell Lab of Ornithology lessons for kids downloadable

Making Bird Houses at Home - http://www.deepjunglehome.in/making-bird-houses-with-unused-material-at-home/ Thank you to Sophia and the Arizona Bird Watching Club for the link suggestion