K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Bubbles

Activity Idea Place - http://www.123child.com/UBB/showthread.php?6331 Integrating ideas

Antibubbles - http://www.eskimo.com/~billb/amateur/antibub/antibub1.html A science project

Bubble Blowers Museum - http://bubbleblowers.com/ Fascinating; will inspire kids to be more creative in their bubble wands

Bubble Bomb - http://www.exploratorium.edu/science_explorer/bubblebomb.html Pop a baggie with the power of bubbles

Bubble Fun - http://www.reachoutmichigan.org/funexperiments/quick/bubblefun.html Lesson plan ideas

Bubble Geometry - http://www.smm.org/sln/tf/b/bubblegeometry/bubblegeometry.html - experiments on bubble shapes and catching bubbles

Bubble Prints - http://www.tomnoddy.com/ Recipes and ideas for this art project

Bubble Shapes - http://www.nsta.org/main/news/stories/science_and_children.php?news_story_ID=48257 Simple answers to key questions

Bubble Town - http://www.zurqui.com/crinfocus/bubble/bubble.html Great resource

Bubblesphere - http://bubbles.org/  Many links on the side to study further

Exploratorium: Bubbles - http://www.exploratorium.edu/ronh/bubbles/bubbles.html Sticky water, bubble colors, etc.

Floating Soap Bubbles - http://scifun.chem.wisc.edu/HOMEEXPTS/SOAPBUBL.html Experiment

Fun Food Stuff: Better Bubbles? - http://www.biotech.wisc.edu/Education/FunFoodStuff/skim.html An experiment of blowing bubbles in milk

Preschool Bubbles Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/bubbles/index.htm Integrated ideas

Step by Step: Bubbles Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/bubbles.html Excellent ideas

Tom Noddy’s Bubble Magic - http://www.tomnoddy.com/ Includes science fair ideas; incredible photos that could be incorporated into teaching materials

Trouble Bubbles - http://www.primarygames.com/math/troublebubbles/index.htm Don’t start this online game unless you’re good at 3-D shapes!!!

Wikipedia: Soap Bubbles - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soap_bubble An excellent research article about bubbles, but also recipes

Zoom:
Baking Soda Bubbles - http://pbskids.org/zoom/activities/sci/bakingsodabubbles.html experiments
Cauldron Bubbles - http://pbskids.org/zoom/activities/sci/cauldronbubbles.html bubbles from different materials

Zwolle Elementary School: Bubbles - http://www.sabine.k12.la.us/ZES/bubbles/ Excellent listing of links!