K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science: Building Things

Alex’s Paper Airplanes - http://www.paperairplanes.co.uk/ instructions

Best Paper Airplane in the World - http://www.zurqui.com/crinfocus/paper/airplane.html instructions
Block Building: Opportunity for Learning - http://www.communityplaythings.com/products/blocks/video/video.html The value of unit block play - videos and articles
Pinterest: Inventions Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/inventions-kids/?lp=true
Building Big - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/buildingbig/ Web resources for the 5 part PBS series; educator's guide.
Pinterest: Structures and Materials Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/wileyteaching/structures-and-materials-unit/ 253 pins
Creative Building Projects - http://www.kathimitchell.com/creabuildp.htm Tons of ideas listed here!  Online games and projects as well.
Pinterest: Kids Building - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/kids-building/?lp=true
DIY Projects - http://www.buildeazy.com/kidsdiy_diyprojects.html Building projects for kids, including how to build a scooter
DLTK’s Crafts for Kids: Construction Activities - http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/transportation/construction/ A few good ideas that you can incorporate
Pinterest: Kids Woodworking Projects - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/kids-woodworking-projects/?lp=true
12 Great Building Materials for Kids - https://www.kcedventures.com/blog/materials-for-building-kids-and-construction
Exploratorium: Structures Around the World - https://www.exploratorium.edu/structures/
PBS Kids - http://pbskids.org/zoom/activities/sci/ Scroll down to the engineering Design-It section for lots of ideas
Pictures of Pennies - http://www.fincher.org/Misc/Pennies/ This site shows how to build bridges using pennies (no glue) - well worth a visit!
Spinning Blimp Aircraft Designer - http://www.exploratorium.edu/science_explorer/spinning_blimps.html instructions
Pinterest: Creative Curriculum Building Study - https://www.pinterest.ca/maryellen66/creative-curriculum-building-study/ 277 pins