K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Bugs - Butterflies and Caterpillars

a to z teacher stuff: Caterpillars and Butterflies - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Caterpillars___Butterflies/ Lesson plans  http://atozteacherstuff.com/pages/276.shtml Use pasta to create butterfly life cycle patterns

The Curious Kindergarten: The Butterfly Inquiry - https://thecuriouskindergarten.wordpress.com/2015/03/08/the-butterfly-inquiry/

Pinterest: Caterpillar Provocation - https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/394768723562698061/ and so it starts!

Inquiring Minds: Mrs. Myers' Kindergarten - http://mrsmyerskindergarten.blogspot.ca/2014/05/inquiring-about-butterflies.html wonderful images of children's learning process and questions

Butterflies - http://www.kathimitchell.com/butterfly.html Links collected by a teacher

Butterfly Unit: Life Cycles of Butterflies - http://www.lessonplanspage.com/more/ScienceLAArtMathMDButterflyUnit3-LifeCycle12.htm  Ideas for gr. 1-2

Butterfly, Caterpillar, and Inchworm Crafts - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/caterpillarcrafts.html  Beautiful, cute...

Our Butterfly Inquiry - http://adayinfirstgrade.com/2017/03/our-butterfly-inquiry.html first grade

Pinterest: Butterfly Inquiry -  https://www.pinterest.ca/msmcdonell/butterfly-inquiry/ 69 pins

Enchanted Learning: Butterfly Theme - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/butterfly.shtml Crafts and printables

Everything Preschool: Butterflies - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/butterflies/index.htm Ideas for integrating

BioKids: Butterflies and Moths - http://www.biokids.umich.edu/critters/Lepidoptera/ research site

YouTube: Metamorphosis: Caterpillar to Butterfly for Children - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TvmQiWpgX5c 4:17 min

YouTube: Caterpillar to Butterfly - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQOFh1exp3A narrated by young boy, Ethan. Excellent video! Kids will really relate. 6:55 min

Preschool Butterfly Unit - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/butterflies/index.htm  Integrated ideas

Step by Step: Butterflies - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/butterflies.html Integrated ideas

Teach the Children Well - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/animals.html#but Links

Teacher's Corner: Butterfly & Caterpillar - http://www.theteacherscorner.net/thematicunits/insect3.htm Lesson plan ideas

Teaching Heart: Very Hungry Caterpillar - http://www.teachingheart.net/veryhungrycaterpillar.html  Integrating ideas; extension activities to Eric Carle’s books

Virtual Vine: Very Hungry Caterpillar - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/theveryhungrycaterpillar.html  Excellent!