K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

List Serve - Web Resources

Canada

Alberta - links to a page on Alberta

abcTeach - http://www.abcteach.com/directory/theme_units/social_studies/canada/  Printables

Canada Culture - http://www.culturecanada.gc.ca  Use the links on the left to more information, including native culture, archaelogy, historic sites, and more cultural information
Canada for Kids - http://www.kathimitchell.com/Canada/canada.htm  Mrs. Mitchell has collected a wide number of links for kids about learning about Canada
Champlain Society - http://www.champlainsociety.ca/  Access to Canada's rich documentary heritage
Enchanted Learning: Canada - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/school/Canada/  Interactive site for kids
Exploring Canada Links - http://www.2learn.ca/search/NetStepView.asp?PID=2474  Picked by Laura McKeage for K-3 classes
First School: Canada Quilt - http://www.first-school.ws/activities/places/canadaquilt.htm A craft to create a paper quilt with Canadian symbols
History Canada - http://www.histori.ca/default.do?page=.index  Type in a keyword to get to the information
Images Canada - http://www.imagescanada.ca/  Images of Canadian culture from collections of participating archives, libraries, museums and universities from across Canada
Palmer Lake Gr. 3 Web Quest - http://www.palmerlake3rdgrade.homestead.com/  A trip to Canada
Teach the Children Well: Canada - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/social.html#can  Great links
Teacher Planet: Canada Day - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/canada.php  Canada Day resource page; lesson plans, units, worksheets, clip art and more

The Canadian West - http://www.archives.ca/05/0529/052901_e.html 
Westward expansion, early maps, fur trade

Travel Canada - http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/fil/pages/webcanadame.html  A webquest

Travel Canada - http://www.travelcanada.ca/tc_redesign/app/localeSelect.do 

Virtual Exhibits from the Virtual Museum of Canada -
http://www.virtualmuseum.ca/English/Exhibits/index.html 
Artwork of Canada, historic events, and major influences in the Canadian culture