K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Social - Castles

Build a Medieval Castle -  http://www.yourchildlearns.com/castle.htm a simple construction

Castle of King Edward - http://www.castles.org/Kids_Section/ details for investigation and research

Castles of the World - http://www.castles.org/ research by country on the left hand side

Castles Lesson Plans - http://www.dickblick.com/lessonplans/castles/ Classroom activities

Castles on the Web - http://www.castlesontheweb.com/index.html Excellent research links

Cybersleuth Kids: Castles - http://cybersleuth-kids.com/sleuth/History/Medieval/Medieval_Castles/ Links to lesson ideas

Enchanted Learning: Kings, Queens, Castles - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/castle.shtml a few printables

Life in a Medieval Castle - http://www.castlewales.com/life.html excellent detail for research

PBS: Castles - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/lostempires/trebuchet/ fun, interactive site  that introduces what it was like to live in a castle during the Middle Ages. You can watch the building of a trebuchet, a deadly war machine, and then build and fire your own virtual trebuchet.

Preschool Themes: Castles - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/castles/theme.htm A few teacher suggested ideas

ProTeacher: Castles - http://www.proteacher.com/090074.shtml Links for lesson plans

Shields, Knights and Heraldry - http://www.yourchildlearns.com/heraldry.htm for research

Pinterest: Medieval Times (Knights, Dragons & Princesses) https://www.pinterest.ca/giftofcuriosity/unit-ideas-medieval-times-knights-dragons-princess/ 55+ pins
Pinterest: Kids Activities - Dragons, Knights, Castles - https://www.pinterest.ca/aitken1/kids-activities-dragons-knights-castles/ 60+ pins
Our Kindergarten Castle Unit - http://adayinfirstgrade.com/2016/02/a-kindergarten-unit-on-castles.html an inquiry
Pinterest: Castle Crafts - https://www.pinterest.co.uk/explore/castle-crafts/?lp=true
Inquiring Minds: Mrs. Myers' Kindergarten: Castle Documentation - http://mrsmyerskindergarten.blogspot.ca/2014/03/castle-documentaion.html inquiry
Kindie Korner: An Investigation of Life in Castles - http://kindiekorner.blogspot.ca/2014/04/an-investigation-of-life-in-castles.html
Pinterest: Castle Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/darlamyers/castle-inquiry/ provocations, documentation