K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Child Development

NAEYC: 12 Principles of Child Development and Learning that Inform Practice - https://www.naeyc.org/resources/topics/12-principles-of-child-development

Brain Connection: Child Development - http://www.brainconnection.com/library/?main=genhome/child-development Great place to catch up on new developments

Brainy-Child.com - http://www.brainy-child.com/ Looks at brain research and the type of experiences that stimulate young learners

The Educator's Room: The Importance of Understanding Child Development - https://theeducatorsroom.com/importance-understanding-child-development/

Child Development Basics - http://www.healthyplace.com/Communities/parenting/cdi/child_development/ Healthy Place Parenting Community; great variety of articles

Child Development Institute - http://www.childdevelopmentinfo.com/  Incredible list of articles on all stages of children’s development.

Child Development Web Site - http://www.childstudy.net/ Here’s a chance to read summative articles from the classic theorists.

Ages and Stages of Development - https://www.cde.ca.gov/sp/cd/re/caqdevelopment.asp

Medline Plus - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/childdevelopment.html From pediatricians

PBS The Whole Child - http://www.pbs.org/wholechild/ Nice, easy and colorful. Love this one!

Journal of Applied Developmental Psychology: Child Development and classroom teaching: a review of the literature and the implications for educating teachers - http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0193397302001399
Psychology Today: Child Development - https://www.psychologytoday.com/topics/child-development latest articles
Science Daily: Child Development News - https://www.sciencedaily.com/news/mind_brain/child_development/ all the latest articles about child development
Pinterest: Child Development - https://www.pinterest.ca/associationclp/child-development/ 50+ pins; posters and charts
Pinterest: Child Development Stages - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/child-development-stages/?lp=true posters/charts showing different sides of development