K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Holidays - Chinese New Year

 

Activity Village - http://www.activityvillage.co.uk/chinese_new_year_jigsaws.htm Online jigsaw puzzles

Pinterest: Kids' Chinese New Year Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/debchitwood/kids-chinese-new-year-activities/ 85+ pins

Chinese New Year - Vicki Blackwell's Internet Guide for Educators
http://www.vickiblackwell.com/chinese.html Amazing collection of links including one to get your own Chinese Name. 

Discover China - http://www.chinavista.com/discover.html  virtual tour, cultural tidbits such as Chinese poetry, folk music, and recipes; database to search for information about China

DLTK's Chinese New Year and General Chinese Crafts -
http://www.dltk-holidays.com/china/index.htm cooking, coloring, zodiac, crafts

Enchanted Learning -  http://www.zoomdinosaurs.com/crafts/chinesenewyear/  Activities, zodiac and symbols, Chinese numbers, maps.

Everything Preschool - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/chinnesenewyear/  If you can get past the terrible spelling, there are some great ideas!

Chinese New Year Activity Choices - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/articles/teaching-content/chinese-new-year-activity-ideas/ Scholastic

Education.com: Chinese New Year Activities and Crafts - https://www.education.com/activity/chinese-new-year/

The Teachers Guide: Chinese New Year - http://www.theteachersguide.com/chinesenewyear.htm lesson plans, printouts, crafts

Ms. Jacoby's Gr. 2 Class - Year of the Rooster - http://msjacoby.com/  She always has excellent choices for links!

KidsWorldCitizen: A Lesson Plan for Chinese New Year With Props and Stories - https://kidworldcitizen.org/a-lesson-plan-for-chinese-new-year-w-props-and-stories/

Creative Chinese: Inquiry-Based Learning - http://www.creativechinese.com/category/inquiry-based-learning/ for teaching Chinese creatively

Teacher Vision - http://www.teachervision.fen.com/page/6603.html?detoured=1  for ideas for gr. 2-3.

What's Your Class' Zodiac Sign - http://www.planetesme.com/chinesenewyear.html  Just a fun site for teachers - you know your class this year is different from last year's...