K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

List Serve - Web Resources

Holidays - Christmas (Religious)

Pinterest: Advent for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/catholicicing/adventchristmas-ideas-for-kids/ a ton of ideas!

YouTube: The Birth of Jesus Christ - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8gUJWKMMgtQ animated - almost 10 min

Why Christmas? https://www.whychristmas.com/story/ Great for animated stories, but also for the historical background, e.g. wise men

Annie's Christmas Page - http://www.annieshomepage.com/christmaskids.html Activities for kids, crafts, and music.

Apples4theteacher: Christmas religious - http://www.apples4theteacher.com/holidays/christmas-religious good selection

Bible Kids Fun Zone for Christmas - http://biblekidsfunzone.com/themes/adnativity1.html  Crafts, coloring, and devotions.

Pinterest: Christian Christmas Crafts - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/christian-christmas-crafts/?lp=true Tons of ideas!

YouTube: Christmas According to Kids - Southland Christian Church - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=suowe2czxcA Children narrate, while adults act.
Holiday Hints: Christmas Game - https://www.thereligionteacher.com/christmas-game/ a retelling of the Christmas story
Christmas Word Search - https://www.reallifeathome.com/christmas-word-search-printables/

Pinterest: Three Wise Men - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/three-wise-men/?lp=true great images to use!

Danielle's Place - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/christmas.html Photos show wonderful crafts that children can make for gifts. Links to other craft sites as well.

DLTK's Religious Crafts - http://www.dltk-holidays.com/xmas/religious.html Some crafts that you may be able to use during this season.

The Holiday Zone: Christmas Religious Songs for Kids - http://www.theholidayzone.com/christmas/religious-songs.html Lyrics

Everything Preschool - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/Christmas_Religious/index.htm Excellent resources for preschool through gr. 2!

Thinking Kids Blog - 3 Kings - https://www.thinkingkidsblog.org/2014/12/16/wise-men-lessons-activities/ activities

My Christmas Alphabet Book - http://www.bry-backmanor.org/actpag75.html A Christmas visual for each letter of the alphabet - can be printed off.

Pinterest: Baby Jesus crafts - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/baby-jesus-crafts/?lp=true a ton of ideas!

Baby Jesus Poems - http://www.prekfun.com/A-F/Christmas/BabyJesus/BabyJesus__Songs.htm could be used for performances

The Story of the Nativity - http://www.topmarks.co.uk/christianity/nativity/index.htm A PowerPoint with simple illustrations and easy-to-read text.

Pinterest: Angels - https://www.pinterest.ca/torthodoxcpress/angels/ cute craft ideas