K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Centers - Costumes
(Also see Dramatic Play & Prop Boxes)

Making Costumes

Family Corner: Cardboard Costumes - http://www.thefamilycorner.com/family/kids/halloween/cardboard_box_costumes.shtml We never seem to run out of boxes, do we? Here’s some ideas on using them for building costumes.

Family Corner: Creative Costumes - http://www.thefamilycorner.com/family/kids/halloween/creative_costumes.shtml Great ideas for costumes using ordinary materials

Family Corner: Easy Animal Costumes - http://www.thefamilycorner.com/family/kids/halloween/costumes.shtml Easy ideas for us to adapt for the classroom for our drama productions!

Family Crafts: Make Your Own Costumes - http://familycrafts.about.com/cs/halloweentheme/a/091399.htm Nice listing of costume ideas with links to directions on how to make those costumes

A Costume Making Party - DIY Costumes Made with Kids Clothing - https://artfulparent.com/2016/09/costume-making-party-for-kids.html great to use for the classroom

Pinterest: Teacher Costume Ideas -https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/teacher-costumes/?lp=true

Costume Images
to spark your imagination!

Caped Crusaders - http://www.capedcrusaders.com/ Wonderful images of children wearing all types of costumes. You can purchase these, or if you’re handy at sewing, use these photos for ideas to create your own patterns and costumes.

Charlie Crow Costumes for Kids - http://www.charliecrow.com/ Lots of costume ideas; for purchase; or create your own looking at the images.

Costume City - http://www.costumecity.com/ Lots of costume images; for purchase; or for ideas

Emily’s Closet - http://www.missem.com/ Lots of storybook character costume ideas.

Pinterest: Kids Costumes - https://www.pinterest.ca/salpalsd/kids-costumes/ 222 pins