K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Centers - Costumes
(Also see Dramatic Play & Prop Boxes)

Making Costumes

About: Halloween Costume Ideas - http://familycrafts.about.com/od/costumeideas/ List of costume creating ideas by categories.

Family Corner: Cardboard Costumes - http://www.thefamilycorner.com/family/kids/halloween/cardboard_box_costumes.shtml We never seem to run out of boxes, do we? Here’s some ideas on using them for building costumes.

Family Corner: Creative Costumes - http://www.thefamilycorner.com/family/kids/halloween/creative_costumes.shtml Great ideas for costumes using ordinary materials

Family Corner: Easy Animal Costumes - http://www.thefamilycorner.com/family/kids/halloween/costumes.shtml Easy ideas for us to adapt for the classroom for our drama productions!

Family Crafts: Make Your Own Costumes - http://familycrafts.about.com/cs/halloweentheme/a/091399.htm Nice listing of costume ideas with links to directions on how to make those costumes

Kids Domain: Costumes - http://www.kidsdomain.com/craft/_hcostume.html Excellent ideas of how to create particular costumes on your own. Listing of ideas linking to instructions on how to make that costume.

My Tips & Advice: Costumes and Dress-Up - http://kid.lifetips.com/cat/55381/costumes-dress-up/ Good listing of costume ideas and how to create them

Costume Images
to spark your imagination!

Caped Crusaders - http://www.capedcrusaders.com/ Wonderful images of children wearing all types of costumes. You can purchase these, or if you’re handy at sewing, use these photos for ideas to create your own patterns and costumes.

Charlie Crow Costumes for Kids - http://www.charliecrow.com/ Lots of costume ideas; for purchase; or create your own looking at the images.

Costume City - http://www.costumecity.com/ Lots of costume images; for purchase; or for ideas

Emily’s Closet - http://www.missem.com/ Lots of storybook character costume ideas.

Kids Costumes and More - http://www.kidscostumesandmore.com/ Lots of costume ideas including religious themes