K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Art and Craft Ideas

Amazing Moms: Arts and Crafts for Kids - http://www.amazingmoms.com/htm/kidsart.htm Divided into preschool and school age; lots of holiday crafts; classroom ideas

Art Recipes - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/artrecipes.html  A to Z Kids Stuff Art Recipes

Artist’s Toolkit: Visual Elements and Principles - http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/index.html Explore an artist’s toolkit

Artists Helping Kids - http://www.artistshelpingchildren.org/artforchildren.html  Excellent ideas, several sections to choose from.

Arts and Crafts Resources - http://www.fastq.com/~jbpratt/education/links/artscrafts.html Links

Aunt Annie's Crafts - http://www.auntannie.com/? puppets, games, holiday ideas

Bright Ring - http://www.brightring.com/Fun%20Activities.html Not a long listing, but quality choices

Crayola - http://www.crayola.com/ Select the Arts and Crafts section

Creativity Portal - http://www.creativity-portal.com/howto/artscrafts/crafts_kids.html Links

Danielle’s Place - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/crafts.html Lots of ideas

DLTK’s Printable Crafts - http://www.dltk-kids.com/ Various categories

Education.Com - http://www.education.com/activity/arts-and-crafts/ Variety of media, searchable by grade levels or media technique

Enchanted Learning: Crafts - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/ Scroll down and you will see a myriad of topics with options under each category.

Family Fun: Arts and Crafts - http://familyfun.go.com/arts-and-crafts/ Categories across the top to select from; includes a classroom section

Free Craft Patterns - http://www.allcrafts.net/ You’ll have to wade through the ads but there’s lots of options and topics for crafts

HomeSchooling - http://homeschooling.gomilpitas.com/explore/artscrafts.htm Links

Idea Box - http://www.theideabox.com/ib.php?web=ideasbytype&type=Craft Scroll down until you get a “letter-choice”; crafts are categorized by name; 467 ideas in all.

Incredible Art Lessons - http://www.princetonol.com/groups/iad/lessons/lessons.html Excellent options!

Kids Kreate - http://www.kidskreate.com/ A home schooling mom has collected a lot of different ideas and categorized them.

KinderArt - http://www.kinderart.com/ Art lessons, projects, patterns, links to other sites, searchable database.

Squigly’s Arts and Crafts - http://www.squiglysplayhouse.com/ArtsAndCrafts/ Kid suggested ideas

Teaching Resource - http://www.teaching-resource.co.uk/teachers/crafts.htm Links

Teachnology: Craft Sites- http://www.teach-nology.com/crafts/sites/ Links to many sites!

Tesselations - http://www.tessellations.org/ Using animal forms in repeated designs.