K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Physical Education - Dance

Arts Online: Units and Lesson Plans: Dance - http://artsonline2.tki.org.nz/resources/lessons/dance/

Apples 4 the Teacher: Native Dances - http://www.apples4theteacher.com/native-american/songs-dances/index.html 4 American Aboriginal dances, includes sheet music

Dance Lesson Plans & Activities - Seniorslearning.org/wp/wp-admin/

Tools for Learning Dance - http://openphysed.org/curriculum_resources/physical_education_modules/dance-k2

CanTeach: Dance - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/fadance.html 7 different dance ideas

Education Planet - http://www.educationplanet.com/search/Art_and_Music/Dance Almost 400 links to dance sites

Let's Talk Creative Dance - https://creativedanceconversation.wordpress.com/category/kate-kuper-on-teaching-creative-dance/creative-dance-lesson-plans/ Curriculum-Integration Techniques, and Ideas for K-2

Pinterest: Kid's Dance/Movement Video - https://www.pinterest.ca/janmason/kid-s-dance-movement-video/ 361 pins

Lesson Planet: Dance - http://www.lessonplanet.com/search/search?media=lesson&keywords=folk+dance&gclid=CMTAlPuev4gCFQt7WAodUhkIMA Great list of resources (137 lessons), but there is a sign-up fee. Trial period available, if you want a short term download opportunity.

Pinterest: Just Dance Kids - Brain Breaks - https://www.pinterest.ca/prevost106/just-dance-kids-brain-breaks/ 95 pins

PE Central: Dance - http://www.pecentral.org/lessonideas/dance/danceindex.asp Exceptional resource for any teacher wishing to introduce or develop a dance unit

Sapphire Swan Directory - http://www.sapphireswan.com/dance/ Different dance styles highlighted, with web links for more information.

Social Dance - http://www.2learn.ca/Search/NetStepView.asp?PID=N501&SEARCH=Go This is intended for high school, but the links are wonderful just for us!

Teachnology: Dance Lesson Plans - http://www.teach-nology.com/teachers/lesson_plans/arts/dance/  12 different lesson plan ideas.