K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Dinosaur Reference

Royal Tyrrell Museum - http://www.tyrrellmuseum.com/

BBC Walk With the Dinosaurs - http://www.bbc.co.uk/dinosaurs/ Excellent page for research

Zoom Dinosaurs - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/dinosaurs/ You could start a study on dinosaurs tomorrow if you used all of these resources.

Billie Bear's Land of Dinosaurs - http://www.billybear4kids.com/dinosaurs/long-long-ago.html Some online activities, clip art, some research materials.

Black Hills Institute of Geologic Research - http://www.bhigr.com/pages/map.htm Descriptions of field work, and analysis of the fossils they've found.

Bosco's Rock Pile - http://www.boscarelli.com/ Lots of information to browse through.

Dinosaur Illustrations - http://www.search4dinosaurs.com/pictures.html Any dinosaur you want is probably here.

Dinosaur Eggs - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/features/96/dinoeggs/intro.html This could be used independently with older students or as a class activity. Excellent images and data.

Dinosaurs and the Expanding Earth - http://www.dinox.org/ A theory about why dinosaurs were so gigantic.

Dinosaur Alphabet Book - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/dinoalphabet/  You could use this material to create a class big book, suitable for K-Gr. 1.

Dinosaurs: Fact and Fiction - http://pubs.usgs.gov/gip/dinosaurs/ A publication prepared by scientists for the general interest of the public; answers the basic questions.

Dinosaur Floor - http://www.cotf.edu/ete/modules/msese/dinosaur.html An interactive museum model to research and explore.

Paleontology and dinosaurs for kids: Tips for getting children hooked on science - http://www.parentingscience.com/dinosaurs-for-kids.html

KidsDinos: Paleontology: http://www.kidsdinos.com/paleontology/ links to other reference pages from the home page

American Museum of Natural History: Paleontology: The Big Dig - https://www.amnh.org/explore/ology/paleontology excellent site!

YouTube: Dig in To Paleontology - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1FjyKmpmQzc 4:11 min

YouTube: Fossil Hunter - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koota_lwU_4 4:13 min

Gifted Kids: Dinosaurs/Paleontology for Kids - http://www.giftedkids.ie/dinosaurs.html links to other sites

Science Kids: Fossil Facts - http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/sciencefacts/earth/fossils.html

Pinterest: How to Draw Dinosaurs - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/how-to-draw-dinosaurs/?lp=true

Natural History Museum: The Dino Directory - http://www.nhm.ac.uk/discover/dino-directory/index.html Excellent research site!

Smithsonian: Dinosaur Egg Hunt - https://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-nature/dinosaur-egg-hunt-173195246/

Pinterest: Dinosaur References - https://www.pinterest.ca/barclaytucker/dinosaur-references/ over 400 pins of dinosaur images