K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Dinosaur Learning Activities

Little Giraffe's Dinosaur Pages - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/dinosaurs.html I'd start here.

Dinosaur Index - http://www.tooter4kids.com/DinosaurIndex/DinosaursIndex.htm Susan Stein's ideas; some good printables - e.g. KWL chart.

Bernard Most's Coloring Pages - http://www.bernardmost.com/coloringpages.htm Print off the dinosaur illustrations; similar to his book illustrations.

Dinosaur Unit - http://www.sedl.org/scimath/pasopartners/dinosaurs/overview.html Seven detailed lessons

CanTeach Songs and Poems - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/songspoems67.html Great!

The Teachers' Guide - Dinosaurs - http://www.theteachersguide.com/Dinosaurs.html ideas across the curriculum

Two Kinds of Dinosaurs - http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/fosrec/Wixom2.html a lesson on classifying dinosaurs according to bird or lizard hipped.

Download a Dinosaur - http://www.rain.org/~philfear/download-a-dinosaur.html Select which dinosaur you want, and it will give you a paper pattern that can be reproduced to cut and assemble.

Dynamite Dinosaur Days - http://www.lessontutor.com/lvDino.html a few good ideas recommended by a Mom.

First School Dinosaur and Extinct Animals Activity Pages -
http://www.first-school.ws/theme/animals/dinosaurs.htm printables, alphabet; geared for the very young.

Gayle's Preschool Rainbow Dinosaur Theme - http://www.preschoolrainbow.org/dinosaur.htm Songs, crafts, fossils, puppets

Pinterest: Archaeology/Paleontology for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/mmm8888888/archaeologypaleontology-for-kids/ over 260 pins

Pinterest: Dinosaur Theme Activities for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/cassie_osborne/dinosaur-theme-activities-for-kids/ over 390 pins

50 Dinosaur Crafts and Activities - https://web.kidsactivitiesblog.com/67920/50-dinosaur-crafts-activities

Preschool Dinosaur Crafts, Activities, and Printables - https://www.kidssoup.com/activity/preschool-dinosaur-crafts-activities-and-printables

DLTK's Dinosaur Crafts and Activities for Children - http://www.dltk-kids.com/animals/dinosaurs.htm

Pinterest: Dinosaur Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/woodyteaches/dinosaur-inquiry/ over 240 pins

Mrs. Myers' Kindergarten: The Dinosaur Museum Project: Kids are Capable of Doing Amazing Things: http://mrsmyerskindergarten.blogspot.ca/2016/02/the-dinosaur-museum-project-kids-are.html This is an excellent idea of an inquiry

Mrs. Albanese's Kindergarten Class: Our Dinosaur Inquiry - http://mrsalbanesesclass.blogspot.ca/2016/12/our-dinosaur-inquiry.html

Mrs. Lee's Kindergarten: Dinosaurs - http://mrsleeskinderkids.blogspot.ca/2011/05/dinosaurs.html

Pinterest: Dinosaur Art - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/dinosaur-art/?lp=true lots of ideas!