K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Animals  - Dogs



Also see: Clifford, The Big Red Dog

Also see: Dog Sledding

Pinterest: Dog Theme - https://www.pinterest.ca/parko/dog-theme-activities/ over 150 pins

First School: Preschool Dog Theme - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/animals/pets/dog.htm integrating ideas

Dog Theme for Kids - https://www.kidsparkz.com/dogs.html images, printables

DLTK: Dog Crafts and Activities for Kids - http://www.dltk-kids.com/animals/pets-dogs.htm integrating ideas

Kids Soup: Cats, Dogs, and Pets for Preschool - https://www.kidssoup.com/activity/cats-dogs-and-pets-preschool-activities-and-games

Enchanted Learning: Dogs - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/mammals/dog/index.shtml Printables

Dog Breeds - http://www.akc.org/dog-breeds/ for research

Guide and Service Dogs for Kids - http://easyscienceforkids.com/all-about-guide-and-service-dogs/ good research page

Kidz Search: Guide Dog - https://wiki.kidzsearch.com/wiki/Guide_dog good for research

15 Wonderful Children's Stories About Dogs - https://stories.barkpost.com/15-childrens-books-dog-lovers-should-read-and-reread/ images and summary

20 Literacy Activities for Kids who like Dogs - http://www.libraryadventure.com/20-literacy-activities-for-kids-who-love-dogs/ integrating ideas

22 Dog-Themed Lessons for Teachers - https://www.rover.com/blog/dog-themed-lesson-plans/ nice variety

Bright Tube: Activities to go with Go, Dog, Go - http://www.brighthubeducation.com/pre-k-and-k-lesson-plans/121803-educational-activities-for-go-dog-go/

Step by Step: Dogs - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/dogs.html Integrated ideas

Virtual Vine: Dog Days - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/dogs.html Just a few ideas listed

Dog Theme - http://sweetkindergarten.blogspot.ca/2012/07/dog-theme-and-freebie.html cards, poster printables

If You Give a Dog a Donut - http://sharingkindergarten.com/if-you-give-a-dog-a-donut-activities-and-fun/ letter D fun