K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Earth -  Earth Day

Recycle City - http://www.epa.gov/recyclecity/mainmap.htm  An interactive site with deeper and deeper levels, with printable materials

Enchanted Learning Earth Day - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/earthday/  Printables, craft ideas

CanTeach: Earth Day - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/songspoems51.html  Lots of good poems

EcoKids Online - http://ecokids.earthday.ca/pub/index.cfm  Online games, activities, printables

edHelper - http://www.edhelper.com/EarthDay.htm  Some printables for Earth Day.

Education Planet - http://www.educationplanet.com/search/Science/Earth  Almost 6000 links to Earth Day sites, if you have lots of time to browse for that “perfect” idea.

Step by Step: Earth Day - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/earthday.html Lots of poems and songs, some activities

Squigly’s Playhouse - http://www.squiglysplayhouse.com/Holidays/EarthDay.html  Great online games (I had to stop and play for awhile…) and crafts.

Child Fun Family WebSite - http://www.childfun.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=18  Down the center is a long list of great ideas – ignore the side columns of advertising.

Danielle’s Place - Earth Day Crafts - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/earthday.html  Just a couple of ideas.

DLTKs Earth Day Crafts - http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/earth.html 

Nature’s Recyclers Coloring Book - http://www.dnr.state.wi.us/org/caer/ce/eek/cool/natrec.htm  A great one to download, because it’s fun without being didactic, as well as teaching key natural concepts. Also has drop-down menus at the top to extend learning.

Perpetual School – Earth Day - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/earth_day.htm  Teachers have sent in ideas for crafts and science activities

Preschool Earth Day Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/earthday/index.htm  integrated ideas submitted by teachers

 Education World: Earth Day Lesson Plans - http://www.educationworld.com/holidays/archives/earthday.shtml

TeacherVision: Earth Day Teacher Resources - https://www.teachervision.com/earth-day

NEA: Earth Day Curriculum Resources, Grades k-5 - http://www.nea.org/tools/lessons/Earth-Day-Curriculum-Resources-Grades-K-5.html

Pinterest: Earth Day Teaching Ideas - https://www.pinterest.ca/rachelfriedrich/earth-day-teaching-ideas/ 50+ pins