K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

List Serve - Web Resources

Science: Environment

Best Kids Books: Environment - http://www.thebestkidsbooksite.com/thispartictopic.cfm?BookTopic=209 A list of books to use for the environment topic

Brain Pop Lesson Ideas: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle - http://www.brainpop.com/educators/community/bp-jr-topic/reduce-reuse-recycle/ lessons, ideas

EcoKids Online - http://www.ecokidsonline.com/pub/ Interactive site, with a section for teachers
Eco Story book - http://www.ecokids.ca/pub/fun_n_games/storybook/index.cfm
Environmental interactive story
Enchanted Learning: Biomes - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/biomes/ Great introduction to the biomes of the earth

Environmental Literacy Council - http://www.enviroliteracy.org/ Great resources – check out teacher and student resources

Environmental Protection Agency: Kids Club - http://www.epa.gov/kids/ Several categories

EPA Curriculum and Activities: http://www.epa.gov/osw/education/teach_curric.htm pdf resources

How Recycling Can Keep Our Waters Clean - http://www.berkeyfilters.com/articles/how-recycling-can-keep-our-waters-clean/ focusing on water pollution and how recycling benefits us

Kids Recycle - http://www.kidsrecycle.org/index.php Excellent! Projects completed by kids around the world.

National Geographic Earth Pulse - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/earthpulse/ Choose from several topics

Pinterest: Green Crafts for Kids - https://www.pinterest.com/planetpals/green-crafts-for-kids/ eco friendly recycle ideas

School Bell: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle - http://www.cln.org/themes/recycle.html Links to lessons and units

Teacher Planet: Environment Resources - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/environment.php Long list of links and lessons

Teacher’s Corner: Ecosystems – Biomes - http://www.theteacherscorner.net/thematicunits/biomes.htm Lesson plans

Teacher Resources - http://www.k-3teacherresources.com/reduce-reuse-recycle-words.html#.VO-IGPnF-lU 50 reduce, reuse, recycle theme words to use in games and projects

Teachnology: Environment - http://www.teach-nology.com/teachers/subject_matter/science/biology/enviro/ Many links to probe this topic

The Lorax Save the Tree Online Game - http://www.seussville.com/games/lorax/

What’s It Like Where You Live? - http://mbgnet.mobot.org/ Biomes of the world