K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Literacy - Fairy Tales - Lesson Plans and Links

Canadian Folk Tales - http://www.worldoftales.com/Canadian_fairy_tales.html Listing plus links to text

DLTK’s Fairy Tales and Rhymes Crafts - http://www.dltk-teach.com/rhymes/index.htm Several craft ideas

Fairy Tale Project - http://msjacoby.com/ftproject.html Using Rumplestiltskin to find elements of good, evil, royalty, magic, problem/solution, things happening in three's

Fairy Tales on Pinterest - https://www.pinterest.com/theusualmayhem/fairy-tale-arts-crafts-and-activities/

Virtual Vine: Hopes & Dreams and Fairy Tale Things - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/fairytales.html

Teaching Heart: Fairy Tales - http://www.teachingheart.net/f.html A variety of activities to integrate across curriculum

Fairy Tale Unit Ideas - http://www.teachnet.com/lesson/misc/fairytales.html Ideas are not very well organized, but there’s quite a few here! 

First School: Fairy Tales - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/fairytales.htm ideas for preschool; printables

Pinterest; Unit: Fairy Tale - https://www.pinterest.ca/jessicanjela/unit-fairy-tale/ over 250 pins

Folklinks - http://www.pitt.edu/~dash/folklinks.html Several sites listed near the top, but then go further down past the search engine listing to find a more extensive listing.

Grimm's Fairy Tales - http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~spok/grimmtmp/ A complete listing with links to the full text of each story.

K Crew - http://www.thekcrew.net/fairytales_folklore.html Ideas for several fairy tale books

Kings and Queens - http://www.pammshouse.com/themejan3.html for the little ones

LessonPlanz: Folktales and Fairy Tales - http://lessonplanz.com/Lesson_Plans/Literature_Activities/Folktales___Fairy_Tales/index.shtml Links to lesson plans

Making a Fantasy Line - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/novel4.html Learning to discriminate between real and fantasy

Pinterest: Kindergarten Inquiry Fairytales - https://www.pinterest.ca/shatch/kindergarten-inquiry-fairytales/ 50+ pins

Preschool Fairy Tale Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/fairytales/index.htm Teacher contributed ideas

Preschool Royalty Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/royalty/index.htm Teacher contributed ideas

ProTeacher: Fairy Tales - http://www.proteacher.com/070031.shtml Lots of links

Slideshare: Fairy Tales Project -http://www.slideshare.net/ladymandona/fairy-tales-project 10 different ideas to develop that would support a fairy tale project

Storynory: http://www.storynory.com/archives/fairy-tales/ Audio files of fairy tales

Teacher Planet: Fairy Tales Theme - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/fairytales.php Excellent resource with lots of links for lesson plans, units and printables

10 Fairy Tale Lesson Plans that are Learning Magic - https://www.weareteachers.com/fairy-tales-gone-wild-10-creative-ways-to-teach-fairy-tales-2/

Fairy Tale Unit of Study - http://www.thecurriculumcorner.com/thecurriculumcorner123/2016/04/fairy-tale-unit-of-study-updated/

Pinterest: Inquiry Unit Fairy Tales - https://www.pinterest.ca/paraskevach/inquiry-unit-fairy-tales/ lots of printables

Wikpedia: List of fairy tales: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fairy_tales A complete listing of fairy tales, their origins and authors