K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Literacy - Fairy Tales - Specific Stories

Hans Christian Anderson

Anderson Fairy Tales - http://www.leapingmatch.com/en/story.php?autostart=1 Online books; audio. Search near the bottom for Anderson

Hans Christian Anderson Stories - http://hca.gilead.org.il/ Text versions

Hans Christian Anderson Tales - http://www.bartleby.com/17/3/ Text versions

Fairy Tale Lesson Ideas with Hans Christian Anderson - https://teachbesideme.com/hans-christian-andersen-fairy-tales-lesson-ideas/
Pinterest: Hans Christian Anderson for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/jnmadani/hans-christian-andersen-for-kids/ 22 pins

Brothers Grimm

Brothers Grimm Pathfinder - https://brothersgrimmpathfinder.weebly.com/lesson-plansactivities.html history, original tales, lesson plans

Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm - http://www.bartleby.com/17/2/ Text versions

National Geographic tribute to Grimm's Fairy Tales - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/grimm/index2.html You’ll have to check this site out… It starts with “Tell Me a Story about…” You choose the elements as you go along to tailor your preference for a story!

Pinterest: Brothers Grimm - https://www.pinterest.ca/tobybearcat/brothers-grimm/ 16 pins
The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm with Lesson Plans - http://www.bookrags.com/lessonplan/brothers-grimm/#gsc.tab=0

Charles Perrault Tales

Perrault - http://www.hellokids.com/t_7056/perrault Printables, crafts

Charles Perrault Tales - http://www.hellokids.com/r_51/reading-learning/tales-for-children/classic-tales/charles-perrault-tales Includes tales in text, activities
Perrault Fairy Tales - http://www.perraultfairytales.com/en/bio stories and bio
Pinterest: Storybook: Charles Perrault - https://www.pinterest.ca/vpocneves/storybook-charles-perrault/ over 380 pins

Aesop’s Fables

The Aesop for Children - http://read.gov/aesop/ stories online

Aesop’s Fables - http://www.aesopfables.com/ online text versions

Pinterest: Aesop's Fables - https://www.pinterest.ca/pamimi/aesop-s-fables/ over 150 pins
Common Core, Critical Thinking and Aesop's Fables - https://www.edutopia.org/blog/common-core-critical-thinking-aesop-vincent-mastro

Cinderella

Children’s Literature Web Guide: Cinderella - http://www.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/cinderella.html Lots of links to Cinderella sites

Pinterest: Cinderella - https://www.pinterest.com/snowteacher/cinderella-unit/

Twinkl - Cinderella - http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/cinderella printables

Cinderella Project - http://www.usm.edu/english/fairytales/cinderella/cinderella.html Select archive inventory or images to see multiple versions online

Early Learning - Cinderella - http://www.earlylearninghq.org.uk/stories/cinderella/ Props and resources

Teaching Heart: Cinderella Unit - http://www.teachingheart.net/cinderellaunit.html Ideas for integrating; list of Cinderella versions

Interactives: Elements on a Story: Cinderella - https://www.learner.org/interactives/story/cinderella/

Hansel and Gretel

Virtual Vine: Hansel and Gretel - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/hansel.html integrated ideas

Pinterest: Hansel and Gretel - https://www.pinterest.ca/jl4k/hansel-and-gretel/ 15+ pins
DLTK's Fairy Tale Activities: Hansel and Gretel - http://www.dltk-teach.com/fairy-tales/hansel-and-gretel/
Hansel and Gretel Activities and Printables - https://teachingwithchildrensbooks.com/hansel-and-gretel-activities/

Jack and the Beanstalk

Jack and the Beanstalk Project - http://www.usm.edu/english/fairytales/jack/jackhome.html Select text or images to see multiple versions online

PreK Pages: Jack and the Beanstalk - https://www.pre-kpages.com/jack/
Pinterest: Jack and the Beanstalk Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/prekpages/jack-and-the-beanstalk-activities/ over 25 pins
DLTK's Fairy Tale Activities - Jack and the Beanstalk - http://www.dltk-teach.com/rhymes/beanstalk/

Little Red Riding Hood

DLTK's Fairy Tale Activities - Little Red Riding Hood  - http://www.dltk-teach.com/rhymes/little_red_riding_hood_section.htm

Pinterest: Book: Little Red Riding Hood - https://www.pinterest.ca/3monkeysmommy/book-little-red-riding-hood/
Little Red Riding Hood - https://www.teachingenglish.org.uk/article/little-red-riding-hood

Little Red Riding Hood Project - http://www.usm.edu/english/fairytales/lrrh/lrrhhome.htm Click on text or images to see multiple versions available online

Snow White

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs - https://www.pinterest.ca/crystalmascioli/snow-white-and-the-seven-dwarfs/ over 2200 pins

Snow White - http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/snow-white-and-the-seven-dwarfs-activities printables
SnowWhite and the Seven Dwarfs Education Resource - https://2015.acmi.net.au/media/477713/acmi-ed-resource-snowwhite.pdf a pdf downloadable resource
Primary Treasure Chest: Snow White - https://www.primarytreasurechest.com/teachingresources/category/snow-white-and-the-seven-dwarfs-resources.html downloadables

Three Bears

Early Learning: Three Bears - http://www.earlylearninghq.org.uk/stories/goldilocks-the-three-bears/

Pre-K Pages: Goldilocks and the Three Bears - https://www.pre-kpages.com/3bears/
Pinterest: Bears - Goldilocks and the Three Bears - https://www.pinterest.ca/kduplechain/bears-goldilocks-and-the-three-bears/ 80+ pins
Hubbard's Cupboard - The Three Bears - http://www.hubbardscupboard.org/the-three-bears/
KidsSoup: Goldilocks and the Three Bears - https://www.kidssoup.com/activity/goldilocks-and-the-three-bears-activities-crafts-and-printables