K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Animals - Farm
Also see: Horses, Rodeos/Western, Hatching, Ducks, Turkey, Pigs
 

YouTube: Fun Farm Animal Facts for Kids - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgBRTTgn6Oc Just 2.5 min.

A to Z Kids Stuff: Farm - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/farm.html  integrated ideas

YouTube: Farm Animal Sounds - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HliJs20a_XE 10 min

All About Farm Animals - http://kiddyhouse.com/Farm/  Descriptions about various animals

Alphabet Soup: Farm Animals - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/farm/farm.html  Wonderful assortment of ideas

Barnyard Babies - http://www.mightybook.com/libraries/books/barnyardbabies/barnyard_babies.htm  An online book with audio

Dissection of a Cow's Eye - http://www.exploratorium.edu/learning_studio/cow_eye/ You're wondering why I included this in a K-3 web resource? Just because kids are curious... I know of one kindergarten class who did their own dissections of a cow eye, because they were curious about sight!

Down on the Farm Teaching Unit - http://www.teachingheart.net/farmunit.html  Excellent resource

Down on the Farm - http://www.valdosta.edu/~dwbarfie/topic.html  A unit prepared for a kindergarten class by a student teacher

Enchanted Learning: Farm and Farm Animals - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/farmanimals.shtml  Nursery Rhymes, crafts, printables, emergent readers

Teacher Guide: On the Farm Lesson Plans - http://www.theteachersguide.com/onthefarm.htm

WatchKnowLearn: Educational Videos for kids: Farm Animals - http://www.watchknowlearn.org/Category.aspx?CategoryID=7920 good selection!

Farm Worksheets for Kids - http://kiddyhouse.com/Farm/farmwsheets.html  If you need some visuals

On the Farm Unit: http://www.kidzone.ws/thematic/farm/ short 5 day unit

Pinterest: Farm Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/osterpm/farm-inquiry/ 66 pins

3 Engaging Questions to Explore During Your Farm Unit - http://learningattheprimarypond.com/blog/farm-unit-questions-preschool-kindergarten-firstgrade/

Pinterest: Unit of Inquiry Farm to Table - https://www.pinterest.co.uk/brittanycreek/unit-of-inquiry-farm-to-table/ almost 200 pins

Feather Site - http://www.feathersite.com//Poultry/BRKPoultryPage.html  Everything you want to know about poultry.

Hummingbird Ed: Farm - http://www.hummingbirded.com/  Great ideas shared by teachers

John Deere Site for Kids - http://www.johndeerekids.com/home.html  Interactivity

Little Giraffes: Down on the Farm - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/farm.html  Excellent

Mrs. Pohlmeyer’s Farm Unit - http://web.archive.org/web/20080504235828/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com:80/farm.htm Excellent!. This site is no longer active, but can be accessed in the wayback archives. It's worth it!

Sheep Brain Dissection - http://www.exploratorium.edu/memory/braindissection/index.html Why here in a K-3 learning resource? Because kids are curious! This site develops information relating to memory.

Step by Step: Farm - http://stepbystepcc.com/farm.html  this page is still under development, but has great ideas already up

Virtual Vine: Old MacDonald’s Farm - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/farm.html  Excellent ideas to integrate  

Wheat Mania - http://www.wheatmania.com/ Kansas Wheat Growers share history, growth, industry of wheat.