K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Holidays - Father's Day

abcTeach: Fatherís Day - http://abcteach.com/directory/theme_units/month_to_month/f_june/fathers_day/ a few printables

Activity Pages: Fatherís Day - http://www.activityvillage.co.uk/fathers_day_page.htm Downloadable games and puzzles, printables, jokes, recipes and craft ideas

Alphabet Soup - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/fath/father.html poems, activities

Billy Bearís Happy Fatherís Day - http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/father/dad.htm several ideas - cards, activities, clip art

BlackDogís Fatherís Day - http://www.blackdog4kids.com/holiday/dad/index.html Fun and games; history

ChildFun Family Website: Fatherís Day - http://www.childfun.com/modules.php?name=News&new_topic=19 several ideas
http://www.childfun.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=656
a rearview mirror gift idea

Danielleís Place: Fatherís Day - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/mengifts.html# Several gift ideas

DLTKís Fatherís Day Ideas - http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/dad/ lots of ideas for gifts, poems, printables, recipes

Enchanted Learning: Fatherís Day Crafts - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/fathersday/ craft ideas, printables, little books

Holiday Zone - http://www.theholidayzone.com/ Select Fatherís Day from the left-hand column; games, language ideas, songs

Hummingbird Educational: Fatherís Day - http://www.hummingbirded.com/ The Fatherís Day section is about 2/3 down the page (after Motherís Day)

Idea Box - http://ideas.theideabox.com/ib.php?web=special&id=dads 53 different ideas for you to use Ė gift ideas galore!

Kids Domain: Fatherís Day - http://www.kidsdomain.com/holiday/dad/index.html printables, ideas

Kinderart: Fatherís Ideas - http://www.kinderart.com/seasons/june.shtml#father Lots of gift ideas Ė you may want to check out the Fatherís Survival KitÖ

Little Giraffeís Fatherís Day Page - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/fathersday.html A couple of good ideas

Mail Just 4 Me - http://mailjust4me.com/play/dad1.htm Several cute ideas for gifts, poems, recipes

Making Friends: Fatherís Day Gift Ideas - http://www.makingfriends.com/dad.htm Lots of gift ideas here

Marvel Creations: Fatherís Day - http://www.marvelcreations.com/fathersday.html There are beautiful and touching poems on this site.

Perpetual School: Fatherís Day - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/fathers_day.html Teacher contributed ideas for games, gifts, songs, snacks, and fun ideas

Squiglyís Playhouse: Fatherís Day - http://www.squiglysplayhouse.com/Holidays/FathersDay.html Printables, crafts, puzzles, online games

Step by Step Fatherís Day Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/fathersday.html Songs and fingerplays, book list, gift ideas are on pages 2 & 3

Carol's Favorite - 2005  

Teacher Planet: Fatherís Day - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/fathers.php Cards, crafts, lessons, printables, word searches, crosswords, mazes, clip art, links to crafts

Teacher Vision: Fatherís Day - http://www.teachervision.fen.com/lesson-plans/lesson-6618.phtml Printables, science, quizzes, social studies, and art ideas

Teacherís Corner - http://www.theteacherscorner.net/seasonal/father/ Lots of good gift ideas

List Serve Mailing - May 21, 2005