K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Fire/Fire Safety

a to z teacher stuff: Fire Safety - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Fire_Safety/index.shtml Links to lessons and ideas

abcteach: Fire - http://abcteach.com/ Type in Fire in the search box – 20 printables

Activity Idea Place - Fire Fighters - http://www.123child.com/UBB/showthread.php?t=6335 Integrating ideas

Alphabet Soup: Don’t Play With Fire - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/firesafety/firesafety.html Integrating ideas

Anne LaBoon's Kindergarten: Fire Safety - http://www.alaboon.com/fire_safety_unit_fire_prevention.htm Integrating ideas

Canadian Wildland Fire Information - https://nofc1.cfsnet.nfis.org/mapserver/cwfis/index.phtml For current research

Enchanted Learning: Fire - http://search.enchantedlearning.com/cgi-bin/uncgi/search?key=fire Not a full unit, but 20 different printables

Fire Safety and Prevention - http://www.kn.att.com/wired/fil/pages/listfiresafce.html List of links

Fire Wars - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/fire/ Links to Nova production about wildfires

Firefigher Protective Clothing Tour - http://www.ci.davis.ca.us/fire/pct/ A flash presentation

Hummingbird Educational: Fire Safety - http://www.hummingbirded.com/fire.html Integrating ideas

Illumination: Fire - http://illuminations.nctm.org/ActivityDetail.aspx?ID=143 For gr. 2 – 3 working with probability, an interactive sight that shows fires burning a virtual forest.

Kindergarten Treehouse: Fire - http://www.kindergartentreehouse.com/firesafety.html Integrated ideas

  Carol's Favorite - 2007

KinderKorner: Fire - http://www.kinderkorner.com/fire.html Integrating ideas

Little Giraffe’s: Fire Safety - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/firesafety.html Integrated ideas

Living with Fire – http://www.fs.fed.us/rm/fire_game/ For gr. 3 and up – an interactive site where you are the fire manager

Mrs. Pohlmeyer’s KinderPage: Fire Prevention - http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com/fireprevention.htm Integrated ideas

Carol's Favorite - 2007

PBS: Life of a Firefighter - http://www.pbs.org/itvs/testofcourage/life.html Research

PBS: Nova: On Fire - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/cigarette/onfire.html Looks at combustion

Perpetual Preschool: Fire Safety- http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/fire/fire_safety.htm Integrating ideas

Pratt’s Education Resources: Fire, Fire Safety - http://www.fastq.com/%7Ejbpratt/education/theme/firesafety.html Links

Step by Step Themes: Fire Safety - http://stepbystepcc.com/firesafety.html Integrating ideas

Teach the Children Well: Fire Safety - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/science.html#fire Links

Teachers Helpers - http://teacherhelpers.homestead.com/FireSafety.html Links and ideas

Teaching Heart – Fire Safety - http://www.teachingheart.net/firesafety.html Integrating ideas

U.S. Fire Administration - http://www.usfa.dhs.gov/kids/flash.shtm Interactive site on Fire Safety

Zwolle Elementary: Fire Safety - http://www.sabine.k12.la.us/zes/firesafety/default.htm Excellent listing of links for schools

List Serve Mailing - September 22, 2007