K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Plants  - Flowers

Pinterest: Garden and Flower Activities for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/cassie_osborne/garden-flower-activities-for-kids/ over 700 pins

30+ Hands-On Flower Activities for Learning - https://lifeovercs.com/30-hands-on-flower-activities-for-learning/

25 Flower Crafts for preschoolers - https://happyhooligans.ca/flower-crafts-and-activities-preschoolers/

Flowers Theme and Activities - https://www.educatall.com/page/441/Flowers.html

Pinterest: Plant Inquiry - Big Wide World Plant Inquiry Cycle - https://www.pinterest.ca/dgassen/plant-inquiry-pbww/ over 200 pins

Inquiry Science for Kids: The Paper Flower Experiment - https://artfulparent.com/2016/05/inquiry-science-for-kids-paper-flower-experiment.html

CanTeach: flowers - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/songspoems22.html Poems for gardening

Color Garden- http://www.eduplace.com/rdg/gen_act/color/garden.html A lesson on colors of flowers

Pinterest: Flowers Preschool Theme - https://www.pinterest.ca/janamarie76/flowers-preschool-theme/ 80+ pins

PBS: Exploring Flowers - http://www.pbs.org/parents/catinthehat/activity_exploring_flowers.html

Counting Wildflowers - http://www.lessonplanspage.com/MathAdditionSubtraction.htm A addition/subtraction lesson based on this book

World of Plants: Gr. 2 - http://peabody.yale.edu/sites/default/files/documents/education/World%20of%20Plants%20Grade%202%20DRAFT.pdf downloadable

Dandelion - http://www.thinkingfountain.org/d/dandelion/dandelion.html An interesting little page

Diversity of Flowering Plants - http://waynesword.palomar.edu/trmar98.htm Interesting background and research information

Step by Step: Sunflowers - http://stepbystepcc.com/sunflower.html Sunflower integrating ideas

Mike Zellers: Dandelion - http://mikezellers.com/dandelions/ Incredible b & w photos

Enchanted Learning: flowers - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/flowers.shtml Incredible printables!

Everything Preschool: Flowers - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/flowers/index.htm Integrating ideas

Floral Radiographs - http://www-personal.umich.edu/~agrxray/ You have to check out this site for the x-ray images of flowers and his beautiful words this could be the start of some amazing drawing and poetry!

Wildflowers in Alberta Classification - http://www.biology.ualberta.ca/facilities/multimedia/uploads/alberta/wildflower.html From the U of A biology department. Very cool interactive site

Wildflowers in Bloom - http://aggie-horticulture.tamu.edu/wildseed/wildflowers.html An excellent site with photos and descriptions

Wildflowers in North America - http://www.archaeolink.com/north_american_wildflowers.htm Images and information

Great Plant Escape - http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/gpe/ An online game with one section devoted to flowers

How to Draw a Rose - http://www.toadhollowstudio.com/roseframe.html Excellent art lesson

Wikipedia: flowers - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flower Your reference site; check out the Wikimedia files for fantastic images

Wikipedia: Wildflowers of the Canadian Rockies - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wildflowers_of_the_Canadian_Rocky_Mountains Excellent research site

Wildflowers - http://www.easywildflowers.com/flowers.htm Images from Midwest and Eastern US states

Wildflowers - http://www.wildflowerinformation.org/ Beautiful images and information

Color Changing Carnation Flowers - https://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/colorful-carnations/

The Journey of A Seed - https://kids.discoveryplace.org/huntersville/programs-and-classes/classes/the-journey-of-a-seed inquiry

Parts of a Flower! Flower Dissection - https://gen.uga.edu/documents/pollination/Parts%20of%20a%20Flower/Parts%20of%20a%20Flower.pdf

Printed Flowers from Recycled Items - https://letslassothemoon.com/2016/08/04/printed-flowers-from-recycled-items/

Top 10 Flower Art Projects for Kids - http://craftulate.com/top-10-flower-art-projects/

12 Beautiful Spring Flower Process Art Ideas for Kids - http://www.funathomewithkids.com/2016/01/12-beautiful-spring-flower-process-art.html

Pinterest: Flower Painting - https://www.pinterest.ca/shelleywalker13/flower-painting/

Pinterest: Observational Drawing for Kids - https://www.pinterest.co.uk/heatherspot/observational-drawing-for-kids/ other topics besides flowers included

Flower Study - https://fairydustteaching.com/2012/05/flower-study/ Georgia O'Keefe paintings

The Imagination Tree: Invitation to Examine and Draw Flowers - https://theimaginationtree.com/examine-draw-flowers/

Wonders in Kindergarten: The importance of flowers - http://wondersinkindergarten.blogspot.ca/2014/04/the-importance-of-flowers.html