K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Social - Friendship


 

A to Z Teacher Stuff Friendship Theme - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Friendship/ printables

Pinterest: Friendship Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/dyeates/friendship-activities/ over 230 pins

The 10 Top Friendship Games and Activities - https://www.healthline.com/health/parenting/friendship-activities

CanTeach – Friends - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/songspoems2.html Several poems

Everything Preschool – Friends - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/friendship/index.htm Integrating ideas

Good Character: Being Friends - http://www.goodcharacter.com/YCC/BeingFriends.html Even though this is based on a video “Being Friends,” there are excellent discussion questions to work through with your class

Hubbard’s Cupboard – Friends - http://www.hubbardscupboard.org/do_you_want_to_be_my_friend_.html Lessons using the book “Do You Want to be my Friend?” as the springboard – lots of integrating ideas

Teacher Vision: Top 10 Friendship Printables - https://www.teachervision.com/top-10-friendship-printables

12 Ideas to Help Teach Friendship at any Grade Level - https://www.weareteachers.com/12-ideas-to-help-teach-friendship-at-any-grade-level-2/

Teacher Planet: Friendship - http://www.teacherplanet.com/node/347

Pinterest: Inquiry: Who we are- relationships - https://www.pinterest.ca/msclaire/inquiry-who-we-are-relationships/ 24 pins

Pinterest: Kids - Friendship - https://www.pinterest.ca/4thrprogram/kids-friendship/ 85+ pins

Random Acts of Kindness - http://www.actsofkindness.org./ Excellent ideas to promote friendship!

Step by Step – Friends - http://stepbystepcc.com/friendship.html Several song/poem ideas with a few ideas to integrate