K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Reptiles and Amphibians -  Frogs

Pinterest: Frog Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/evelynsaenz/frog-unit-study/ over 165 ideas

A Thousand Friends of Frogs - http://cgee.hamline.edu/frogs/  Teacher and student information about the global environmental condition and the impact on frogs.

DLTK's Frog Crafts and Activities for Children - http://www.dltk-kids.com/animals/frogs.htm

Kids Activities: Frog Theme - http://www.kidactivities.net/post/frog-theme-for-school-age-kids.aspx Games, printables, snack ideas

Danielle’s Place – Crafts for Frogs - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/frogcrafts.html  A couple of good ideas here.

Enchanted Learning: Frogs and Toads - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/frog.shtml  Printables

Frogs are Green - http://frogsaregreen.org/education/amphibian-art-curriculum/ Deals with environmental issues and art ideas.

The Amphibian Project - http://www.helpafrog.org/toolkit.htm a myriad of curriculum ideas and projects

Create an Awesome Frog Life Cycle Unit Study - https://lifeovercs.com/13-days-of-learning-printables-day-one-three-frog-freebies/ Variety of ideas

Kidzone: Frog Activities - http://www.kidzone.ws/lw/frogs/activities.htm printables and other ideas.

Frog Lesson Plans and Activities - http://www.kiddyhouse.com/Themes/frogs/frteach.html Lots of links to sites for K and up

Teach Junkie: 25 Easy Frog and Toad Ideas and Activities - http://www.teachjunkie.com/language-arts/25-easy-frog-and-toad-ideas-activities/ great variety

Frog Theme for Preschool - https://www.preschool-plan-it.com/frog-theme.html Organized by centers

Pre-Kinders: Pond Life Theme - https://www.prekinders.com/pond-life-theme/ books, activities

Pinterest: Frog and Toad Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/pinningteacher/frog-and-toad-activities/ over 100 pins

Life Cycle of Frogs - http://www.tooter4kids.com/Frogs/life_cycle_of_frogs.htm  Easy research page

Step by Step Frog Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/frogs.html  pooled resources

Teaching Heart: Frogs and Toads - http://www.teachingheart.net/frogtoad.html  Integrating ideas

Virtual Frog Builder Game - http://froggy.lbl.gov/virtual/game/  If you do a detailed study of the frog, you may work up to this online activity.