K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Holidays - Groundhog Day

Child Fun Family Web Site - http://www.childfun.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=15  It is hard to read because the ideas are cramped in the center column. But copy and paste it into a word document!

DLTK Kids - http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/happy_groundhog.htm  If you're looking for a coloring page or two

Enchanted Learning Groundhog Activities and Crafts -http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/groundhogday/   includes some emergent readers, a section on hibernation, quizzes for gr. 2-3, and a couple of craft ideas 

Wikipedia: Groundhog - https://simple.wikipedia.org/wiki/Groundhog

NEA: Groundhog Day for the Classroom - http://www.nea.org/tools/lessons/groundhog-day-for-the-classroom.html

Groundhog Day - http://homepages.rootsweb.com/%7Emaggieoh/Holidays/G/g_index.html  This is an eclectic collection of anything to do with Groundhog day.

The Punxsutawney Groundhog Club: Groundhog Day - http://www.groundhog.org/teachers/elementary/

Groundhog Day Concentration - http://www.surfnetkids.com/games/groundhog-c.htm an online game

Pinterest: Groundhog Day Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/pediastaff/groundhog-day-activities/ 150+ pins with 110226 followers

Groundhog Day Facts and Factoids - http://www.news.cornell.edu/Chronicle/96/2.1.96/facts.html a quick summary page

Education World: Groundhog Day Party: http://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/lesson048.shtml

Idea Box: Groundhog - http://www.theideabox.com/ib.php?web=special&id=hog Craft ideas

A to Z Teacher Stuff: Groundhog Day Activities - http://themes.atozteacherstuff.com/481/groundhog-day-activities-lesson-plans-activities-and-teaching-resources/

Little Giraffe's Groundhog Day - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/groundhog.html Excellent ideas, including a downloadable predictable book.

Mrs. Pohlmeyer's Groundhog Day - http://web.archive.org/web/20080308180119/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com:80/groundhogday.htm Great ideas for integrating. Evem though this site is archived, it can be reached by using the wayback website tool.

Seasonal: Groundhog Day Activities and Lesson Plans - https://seasonal.theteacherscorner.net/groundhog-day/

Perpetual School - Groundhog Day - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/groundhog.html  Games, art, songs, snacks.

DLTK's Happy Groundhog's Day - http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/happy_groundhog.htm

Teacher Vision: Groundhog Day Videos & Activities - https://www.teachervision.com/groundhog-day/groundhog-day-videos-activities

EdHelper: Groundhog Day - https://www.edhelper.com/Groundhog_Day.htm printables

SuperTeacher Worksheets: Groundhog Day - https://www.superteacherworksheets.com/groundhog-day.html