K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Holidays - Halloween

Also see: Pumpkins, Scarecrows, Skeletons, Witches, Ghosts, Bats

A to Z Kids Stuff: Halloween - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/octcal5.html Variety of ideas

Activity Idea Place: Halloween - http://123child.com/UBB/showthread.php?t=3085  Lots of ideas - art, poems, games, dramatic play

Alphabet Soup: Halloween - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/hall/halloween.html Links to variety of topics

Anne LaBoon: Halloween - http://www.alaboon.com/halloween%20theme%20unit.htm Integrating ideas

Arts, Crafts and More - http://home.cinci.rr.com/prek/OctArt.htm  Craft ideas for little ones

Bat Thematic Unit - http://www.cccoe.k12.ca.us/bats/ Everything’s ready to go for this topic!

Billy Bear’s Halloween - http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/halowen/halowen.htm Online games, activities

Black Dog’s Halloween - http://www.blackdog.net/holiday/halloween/ Tons of ideas and resources

Busy Teacher Café: Halloween - http://www.busyteacherscafe.com/units/halloween.htm Integrating ideas

Danielle’s Crafts: Halloween - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/halloween.html#pumpkinbooklet Pumpkin and Halloween alternative crafts

Enchanted Learning: Halloween - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/halloween/ Great craft ideas, recipes, printouts (Also some great materials for subscribers – only $20US/yr!)

ethemes: Halloween - http://www.emints.org/ethemes/resources/S00000478.shtml Links
http://www.emints.org/ethemes/resources/S00000854.shtml
Halloween crafts and activities

Everything Preschool: Halloween - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/halloween/index.htm Integrating ideas

Halloween - http://www.halloween.ecsd.net/ A telecollaborative project for K-2 with several classes sharing their activities and learning.

Halloween Links - http://www.fvsd.ab.ca/stm/halloween_sites.htm Cathy-Dee Brand has a great collection of links

Halloween Online Activities for K-2 -
http://www.2learn.ca/Search/NetStepView.asp?PID=N2964&SEARCH=Go  Seven different games for your classes to enjoy.

Halloween Recipes - http://www.allrecipes.com/all_halloween.asp Parties, effects, edible make-up, treats

Hummingbird Educational: Halloween and Pumpkins - http://www.hummingbirded.com/halloween.html Integrating ideas

Idea Box: Halloween - http://www.theideabox.com/ib.php?web=special&id=hallo 83 Halloween ideas

Kindergarten Treehouse: Halloween - http://www.kindergartentreehouse.com/halloween.html Excellent ideas; literature, patterns, crafts, activities

KinderThemes: October - http://www.kinderthemes.com/October.html Pumpkin ideas, scarecrows, and Halloween topics. Poems, activities, pattern stories

Kinder Korner: http://www.kinderkorner.com/scarecrow.html Scarecrow integration ideas

Laura Candler’s File Cabinet: Holidays - http://home.att.net/~teaching/holiday.htm Some printables - e.g. pumpkin prediction sheet.

Little Giraffe: Halloween – This has to be my favorite! So many choices!
Halloween - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/october.html

Carol's Favorite - 2005

Los Dias De Los Muertos - http://www.holidays.net/halloween/muertos.htm The Mexican holiday celebrated at the same time as Halloween. Tons of links as well.

Official Halloween Safety Game - http://www.halloweenmagazine.com/play.html Created in California by medical and police agencies, guides kids through safety issues in an interactive format.

Perpetual School: Halloween - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/halloween.html Integrating ideas

Pratt’s Educational: Halloween - http://www.fastq.com/%7Ejbpratt/education/theme/halloween.html Links

Prekinders: Halloween - http://www.prekinders.com/halloween.htm Integrating ideas

Preschool by Stormie: Halloween & Alternatives - http://www.preschoolbystormie.com/ohalloween.html Integrating ideas
http://www.preschoolbystormie.com/osafety.html Halloween safety

Spooky Genre - http://www.authorinresidence.ecsd.net/spooky_genre.htm To prompt writing for Halloween - good for gr. 2 - 6

Step by Step: Halloween - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/halloween.html 3 pages of materials submitted and compiled by several teachers.

Storm Pages: Halloween - http://www.stormpages.com/cozycottage/halloween.html Several ideas and poems

Teacher Helper: Halloween - http://teacherhelpers.homestead.com/Halloween.html Links and integrating ideas

Teaching Heart: Halloween - http://www.teachingheart.net/halloweenindex.html Integrating ideas - Excellent resource ***

Teacher’s Corner: Halloween - http://www.theteacherscorner.net/seasonal/halloween/index.htm Wide variety of links. You should take a peek here.

Teachers’ Room: Along Came a Spider - http://www.theteachersroom.com/spiders.htm Great ideas for integrating into the classroom

Virtual Vine: Trick or Treat - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/halloween.html Excellent integrating ideas

Carol's Favorite - 2007

Whitehorse Elementary: http://www.yesnet.yk.ca/schools/wes/webquests_themes/halloween_theme/halloween_fun/halloween.html Links and ideas

Zwolle Elementary: Halloween - http://www.sabine.k12.la.us/zes/halloween/default.htm Great list of links

List Serve Mailing - October 8, 2005   
Updated October 6, 2007