K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Animals  - Horses
Also see: Rodeos/Western

Also see: Farm

Pinterest: Horse Activities for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/flyingfetlocks/horse-activities-for-kids/ 35+ pins

Breeds of Livestock - http://www.ansi.okstate.edu/breeds/horses/ All breeds listed alphabetically

Classroom Clip Art: Horses - http://classroomclipart.com/cgi-bin/kids/imageFolio.cgi?direct=Animals/Horses 64 free images to use in your teaching materials

Enchanted Learning: Horses - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/horse.shtml Printables

Horse Anatomy - http://www.classbrain.com/artmovies/uploads/horse_anatomy.pdf Printable

Pinterest: H is for Horse - Preschool Theme - https://www.pinterest.ca/nikgoethals/h-is-for-horse-preschool-theme/ 40+ pins

HorseQuest Learning Lesson: Introduction to Horses and Horse Activities - http://articles.extension.org/pages/13636/horsequest-learning-lesson:-introduction-to-horses-and-horse-activities

Horse Printables - http://www.printactivities.com/Theme-Printables/Horse-Printables.html

Horse Template - http://www.edhelper.com/teachers/shapes_Horse.htm A simple line drawing

Horses 4 Kids - http://horses4kids.com/ Online games, stories, links and quizzes

Wild Horses: Teacher Activities - http://netnebraska.org/basic-page/television/wild-horses-teacher-activities

Pinterest: Horse Drawings - https://www.pinterest.ca/horselogos/horse-drawings/ 410+ pins

Pinterest: Trojan Horse - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/trojan-horse/?lp=true

Pinterest: Horse Mask - https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/122089839871033790/ just one great pin

Pinterest: Cavalls - https://www.pinterest.ca/capmany/cavalls/ good thing Pinterest is image based! (Spanish based would be my guess)

NetVet: Horses - http://netvet.wustl.edu/horses.htm Incredible listing of links to do with breeds, care, sport

Spirit Dot-to-Dot - http://www.classbrain.com/artmovies/uploads/spirit_dots_.pdf 500 mg pdf file, good for gr. 1ís learning number sequence up to 100

Wikipedia: Horses - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Horse Research page with more extensive links