K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Animals  - Horses
Also see: Rodeos/Western

Also see: Farm

Alberta Agriculture: Horses - http://www.agric.gov.ab.ca/app21/seltopic?cat1=Livestock&cat2=Horses Events, organizations, breeding, feeding information

Breeds of Livestock - http://www.ansi.okstate.edu/breeds/horses/ All breeds listed alphabetically

Classroom Clip Art: Horses - http://classroomclipart.com/cgi-bin/kids/imageFolio.cgi?direct=Animals/Horses 64 free images to use in your teaching materials

Enchanted Learning: Horses - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/horse.shtml Printables

Horse Anatomy - http://www.classbrain.com/artmovies/uploads/horse_anatomy.pdf Printable

Horse Facts: Think Quest - http://library.thinkquest.org/J0110848/ Great research site for kids

Horse Fun - http://horsefun.com/start.html Variety of activities

Horse Poems - http://www.angelfire.com/tx2/kidshorses/horsepoems.html Originals

Horse Template - http://www.edhelper.com/teachers/shapes_Horse.htm A simple line drawing

Horses 4 Kids - http://horses4kids.com/ Online games, stories, links and quizzes

Horses All Around: Think Quest - http://library.thinkquest.org/J0112556/ Simple research

Kids Domain: Horse Links - http://canada.kidsdomain.com/kids/links/Horses.html Links only

Maggie and Regina’s Horsey Page - http://www.geocities.com/Petsburgh/Zoo/1351/horsey.html Built by kids for kids

Mostly for Kids - http://www.horseworldwide.com/pages/page20.html Horse links

National Geographic: Creature Feature - Przewalksi’s Horses - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/kids/creature_feature/0204/horses.html Multimedia

NetVet: Horses - http://netvet.wustl.edu/horses.htm Incredible listing of links to do with breeds, care, sport

Ponies - http://www.mda.state.mi.us/kids/countyfair/animals/ponies/index.html Basic information

Spirit Dot-to-Dot - http://www.classbrain.com/artmovies/uploads/spirit_dots_.pdf 500 mg pdf file, good for gr. 1’s learning number sequence up to 100

Wikipedia: Horses - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Horse Research page with more extensive links

List Serve Mailing - November 18, 2006