K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Winter  - Ice Castles

Preschool Science Fun with Ice Castles - https://fun-a-day.com/preschool-science-fun-ice-castles/

Pinterest: Ice Activities for Toddlers - https://www.pinterest.ca/simplefunforkid/ice-activities-for-toddlers/ almost 150 pins

Ice Castle Building Challenge - http://lemonlimeadventures.com/ice-castle-building-challenge/ for preschool

Frozen Ice Castles from Sand Molds - https://web.kidsactivitiesblog.com/55780/frozen-ice-castles-sand-castle-molds clever idea

Elsa's Ice Castle Science Play - http://preschoolpowolpackets.blogspot.ca/2014/08/elsas-ice-castle-science-play.html inspired by the movie

Ice Science - https://teachpreschool.org/2014/07/18/fun-with-frozen-making-ice-grow/ can ice grow?

Pinterest: Images of Ice Castles - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/ice-castles/?lp=true

Ice Castle - http://www.activekidsclub.com/winter/art-crafts/ice-castle.html how to build

Easy Ice Sculpture for Kids of All Ages - http://www.instructables.com/id/Easy-ice-sculpture-for-kids-of-all-ages/ with pics

Snow Sculptures - http://fun.familyeducation.com/outdoor-games/winter/34936.html After a huge dump of snow…

Castles: http://www.athropolis.com/links/castle.htm Some specific sites for ice castles

Wikipedia: Ice Sculpture - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ice_sculpture Background, national challenges; links

Wikipedia: Ice Palace - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ice_palace Background, links

Colored Ice Castles - Home School Science Experiment - http://houseofjoyfulnoise.com/colored-ice-castles-homeschooling-science-experiment/ excellent how-to!