K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Ice Cream

a to z Teacher Stuff: Icecream - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Ice_Cream/index.shtml Great lesson ideas!

Activity: Ice Cream Science - https://www.education.com/activity/article/Science_Ice_Cream/

Everything Preschool: Ice Cream Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/icecream/

Baskin Robbins - http://www.baskinrobbins.com/ Commercial site

Ben Jerry’s - http://www.benjerry.com/ Commercial site

Chapman’s Ice Cream - http://www.chapmans.ca/ Commercial site

The Name Game Activity Ice Cream Scoops Freebie - https://www.adabofgluewilldo.com/name-activity-with-ice-cream/

Cold Stone Creamery - http://www.coldstonecreamery.com/icecream/ice_cream.html Commercial site

Enchanted Learning – Ice cream  - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/icecream.shtml  printables

First School: Ice Cream - http://www.first-school.ws/activities/crafts/colors/icecreamcone2.htm Printables

Ice Cream - http://www.cgl.uwaterloo.ca/~smann/IceCream/ A mixture of ideas and information

Pinterest: Ice Cream Theme Activities for Preschool and Kindergarten - https://www.pinterest.ca/pschooltoolbox/ice-cream-theme-activities-for-preschool-and-kinde/ 80+ pins, 8,426 followers

Preschool Ice Cream Theme - https://www.preschool-plan-it.com/ice-cream.html

Activity: Ice Cream Math - https://www.education.com/activity/article/ice-cream-math/ I know this is such an old-fashioned activity, but I remember it with fondest memories - it has universal appeal to kids even today

Education World - Ice Cream - http://www.educationworld.com/a_sites/sites030.shtml

Step by Step: Ice Cream - http://stepbystepcc.com/foods/icecream.html Integrating ideas; make sure you go on to the second page of the site

Teaching Heart: Ice Cream - http://www.teachingheart.net/icecream.html  Integrating ideas

University of Guelph: Ice Cream - http://www.foodsci.uoguelph.ca/dairyedu/icecream.html Background information

Wikipedia: Ice Cream - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ice_cream Background information