K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Ice Cream

a to z Teacher Stuff: Icecream - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Ice_Cream/index.shtml Great lesson ideas!

Carol's Favorite - 2007

abcTeach: Icecream - http://www.abcteach.com/directory/theme_units/ice_cream/#6762 Printables

Activity Idea Place: Ice Cream - http://www.123child.com/food/icecream.html Integrating ideas

Baskin Robbins - http://www.baskinrobbins.com/ Commercial site

Ben Jerry’s - http://www.benjerry.com/ Commercial site

Chapman’s Ice Cream - http://www.chapmans.ca/ Commercial site

Child Fun: Ice Cream - http://www.childfun.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=115 Integrating ideas

Cold Stone Creamery - http://www.coldstonecreamery.com/icecream/ice_cream.html Commercial site

Enchanted Learning – Summer - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/summer.shtml Some printables on ice cream here

First School: Ice Cream - http://www.first-school.ws/activities/crafts/colors/icecreamcone2.htm Printables

Ice Cream - http://www.cgl.uwaterloo.ca/~smann/IceCream/ A mixture of ideas and information

Ice Cream - http://www.mce.k12tn.net/samplers/ice_cream.htm Web quest and project ideas

Idea Box - http://www.theideabox.com/notice.php Type the word ice cream into the search box, and you will get 4 pages of ideas

Kindergarten Tree House: Ice Cream - http://www.kindergartentreehouse.com/icecream.html Integrating ideas

Perpetual Preschool: Ice Cream - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/ice_cream/ice_cream.htm Integrating ideas

Step by Step: Ice Cream - http://stepbystepcc.com/foods/icecream.html Integrating ideas; make sure you go on to the second page of the site

Teaching Heart: Ice Cream - http://www.teachingheart.net/icecream.html  Integrating ideas

University of Guelph: Ice Cream - http://www.foodsci.uoguelph.ca/dairyedu/icecream.html Background information

Wikipedia: Ice Cream - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ice_cream Background information

Zwolle Elementary: Ice Cream - http://www.sabine.k12.la.us/zes/icecream/default.htm Incredible listing of links!

Carol's Favorite - 2007

List Serve Mailing - June 23, 2007