K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Kites

Inquiring Minds: Our Kite Inquiry: Learning About Perserverance - http://mrsmyerskindergarten.blogspot.ca/2015/10/our-kite-inquiry.html

Pinterest: Kites Craft - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/kites-craft/?lp=true

Preschool: Kite Activities and Wind Theme for Preschool - https://www.preschool-plan-it.com/kite-activities.html

Billy Bear’s Mini-Kites - http://www.billybear4kids.com/graduation/summer/kite/make-it.html Small tissue paper kite instructions

Chronological History of Kites - http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/~et3m-tkkw/history-table.html  From 478 B.C. to 2000 A.D. – this would be a great research and exploration site for gr. 2-3!

Making Learning Fun: Kite Activities - http://www.makinglearningfun.com/themepages/KitePrintables.htm

Education World: Soar into Spring with Kites! - http://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/lesson/lesson056.shtml Classroom ideas

Montessori Inspired: Kites - https://livingmontessorinow.com/free-kite-printables-and-montessori-inspired-kite-activities/

Everything Preschool: Kites - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/kites/index.htm Integrating ideas

First School: Kites Theme Preschool Activities and Crafts - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/mini_theme/kites.htm 

Wind and Air Activities, Crafts, Games and Printables - https://www.kidssoup.com/activity/wind-and-air-activities-crafts-games-and-printables

Science Learning Hub: Kites - https://www.sciencelearn.org.nz/resources/315-kites

Kite Activities for Kids - https://lifestyle.howstuffworks.com/crafts/seasonal/spring/kite-activities.htm

Go Fly a Kite: Teachers Resource - http://infouse.com/planemath/activities/flykite/kiteteachers.html

How Tails Help a Kite to Fly - https://www.sciencebuddies.org/science-activities/kite-tails

NASA: Kites - http://www.grc.nasa.gov/WWW/K-12/airplane/kite1.html A great, easy to read research site

Simple Kids Kites - http://www.kitebuilder.com/plans/simple.htm Diagrams and instructions

Single Line Bird - http://www.xs4all.nl/~pdj/birdkite.htm Simple kite plan

Step by Step Themes: Kites - http://stepbystepcc.com/kites.html Integrating ideas  

Virtual Kite Zoo - http://www.blueskylark.org/zoo/class.html Great list of activities to do with kids in the classroom

Wikipedia: Kite Flying - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kite_flying Great for background information if you want your class to do research