K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Bugs - Ladybugs

Inquiring Spaces and Wondering Places: Looking Closely at Ladybugs - https://inquiryspacesandwonderingplaces.blogspot.ca/2015/11/looking-closely-at-ladybugs.html great inquiry

a to z teacher stuff: Ladybugs - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Ladybugs/index.shtml printables, lessons

What Happens to Ladybugs in Winter: http://jakesnatureblog.com/2016/02/21/what-happens-to-ladybugs-in-winter/

Danielle’s Place: Ladybugs - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/ladybugcrafts.html Very cute ideas!

Enchanted Learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/insects/Ladybug.shtml printables

Everything Preschool: Ladybugs - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/ladybugs/index.htm Integrating ideas

First School: Ladybug - http://www.first-school.ws/activities/shapes/animals/ladybug_hearts.htm Some crafts, printables

Grouchy Ladybug - http://www.eric-carle.com/bb-ladybug.html From Eric Carle’s site – teaching ideas to use with the book

Ladybug Activities - https://www.fantasticfunandlearning.com/ladybug-activities.html

Pinterest: Ladybugs - https://www.pinterest.ca/kduplechain/ladybugs/ 251 pins; mostly printed materials and crafts

Ladybug Math for Preschool, Kindergarten & 1st Grade - https://www.themeasuredmom.com/ladybug-math-for-preschool-kindergarten-1st-grade/

Ladybug Questions and Answers - http://www.ladybuglady.com/LadybugsFAQ.htm Excellent for researching; plus additional links

Pinterest: Inquiry - Ladybugs - https://www.pinterest.ca/michelejmoyer/inquiry-ladybugs/ 13 pins

Ladybug Life Cycle Activities and Printables - https://teachingmama.org/ladybug-life-cycle-printables-2/

Preschool Ladybugs Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/ladybugs/index.htm  integrated ideas

YouTube: The Life Cycle of a Ladybug - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SvHWxDjfFB8 2:07 min

Step by Step: Ladybug Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/ladybug.html Integrating ideas - Make sure to go to page 2 of their ideas

Teacher Station: Ladybugs - http://www.preschoolexpress.com/teacher_station/may03_ladybugs.shtml  ideas for integrating