K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Leaves & Trees

A to Z Kids Stuff: Leaves - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/leaves.html Ideas in different subject areas

Autumn Leaf Colors - http://www.sciencemadesimple.com/leaves.html#PROJECTS Ideas for class work

A Walk in the Woods - http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/woods/ A flash presentation about taking a look at nature within a forest

Step by Step: Leaves - http://stepbystepcc.com/leaves.html Excellent source of poems and songs, and on page 2 –art and craft ideas to extend the learning

MGB Net: Autumn Leaf Scrapbook - http://www.mbgnet.net/ Click on the Temperate Biome and on the left margin, you will see several selections with stunning pictures and follow-up for fall leaves/trees

Enchanted Learning: Plants - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/plants/printouts.shtml On this page you’ll find a label chart for trees, as well as a shape and predictable book for leaves

Forestry Images - http://www.forestryimages.org/ If you are looking for specific trees/leaves, this would be the place to go!

Preschool Leaves Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/leaves/index.htm Integrating ideas

Mrs. Jones’ Room - http://www.mrsjonesroom.com/themes/trees.html Tons of links to printables, resources. Amazing collection!

ScienceNetLinks: Leaves - http://www.sciencenetlinks.com/lessons.cfm?BenchmarkID=4&DocID=215 Specific focusing questions to guide your class through an inquiry with leaves

The Beautiful Trees - http://www.2020site.org/trees/index.html Quite a substantial listing of tree types with images that could be incorporated into your lesson materials; good for research

Trees - http://www.units.muohio.edu/dragonfly/trees/trees.shtml Looks at seed dispersal, tree shapes and space

Trees are Terrific - http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/trees1/flash/index.html A flash activated audio-visual on trees

What Tree is it? - http://www.oplin.org/tree/ Tree identification using cues from leaves, fruit and name

20 Fall Leaf Activities for Preschool - https://www.pre-kpages.com/20-fall-leaf-activities-for-preschool/

Leaf Activities for Young Learners - https://www.plt.org/educator-tips/leaf-activities-young-learners/

Pinterest: Leaf Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/teachwithme/leaf-activities/ 130+ pins, 10,030 followers
Children's Books and Activities for Learning about Leaves - https://proudtobeprimary.com/childrens-books-and-activities-for-learning-about-leaves/
Pinterest: Science - Leaf Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/sjlenehan/science-leaf-inquiry/

Project Kindergarten: Fall Leaves Unit - http://projectkindergarten.blogspot.ca/2013/10/fall-leaves-unit.html

Kindergarten Inquiry: Investigating Leaves - https://serc.carleton.edu/sp/mnstep/activities/19856.html

Pinterest: Tree Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/msmcdonell/tree-inquiry/

Pinterest: Inquiry: The Giving Tree - https://www.pinterest.ca/lindibelle/inquiry-the-giving-tree/

A Pinch of Kinder: Tree Inquiry - http://www.apinchofkinder.com/2014/10/tree-inquiry.html

Preschool Project Work Turns Inquiry into Empathy - https://www.bie.org/blog/preschool_project_work_turns_inquiry_into_empathy