K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Life Cycles

Pinterest: Life Cycle Science Ideas - https://www.pinterest.ca/katei/life-cycle-science-ideas/ over 170 pins

Pinterest: Life Cycles Inquiry: https://www.pinterest.ca/cguerriero/life-cycles-inquiry/

Learning Science Through Inquiry: Teacher Guide for the Life Cycle of a Chicken - http://www.purduescientificliteracyproject.org/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=3Wc%2BIhQTBwM%3D
"Tuning In" to Cycles - Starting a Unit of Inquiry - http://creatingathoughtfulclassroom.blogspot.ca/2013/10/tuning-in-to-cycles-starting-unit-of.html

atoz teacher stuff: http://atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Life_Cycles/index.shtml Printables

Pinterest: Life Cycles - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/life-cycles/?lp=true

Compare Butterfly and Frog Life Cycles - http://www.learnnc.org/lessons/mhdobson12212004642 A 5 day lesson plan unit

We Are Teachers: 13 Creative Ways to Teach Plant Life Cycle - https://www.weareteachers.com/plant-life-cycle-activities/

Enchanted Learning: Life Cycles - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/coloring/lifecycles.shtml Printables for lots of different species

PBS: Life Cycles of Frogs, Dragonflies, and Butterflies - https://www.pbslearningmedia.org/resource/tdc02.sci.life.cyc.lp_lifecycle/life-cycles-of-frogs-dragonflies-and-butterflies/#.WiF2nkqnGUk

Discover. Learn. Connect: 30 Life Cycle Activities for Animals and Insects - https://www.kcedventures.com/blog/30-animal-insect-life-cycle-activities

Kids Konnect: Life Cycles - http://kidskonnect.com/LifeCycles/LifeCycleHome.html Great links with web quest ideas

Scholastic: 10 Ready-to-Go Resources for Teaching Life Cycles - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/blog-posts/genia-connell/10-ready-go-resources-teaching-life-cycles/

Interactive Sites for Education: Life Cycles: Butterflies, Frogs, and Plants - http://interactivesites.weebly.com/life-cycles.html

Ideas for a Life Cycles Unit - http://learningattheprimarypond.com/blog/ideas-for-teaching-life-cycles/

Must-Try Life Cycle Activities for Kids - https://thekindergartenconnection.com/must-try-life-cycle-activities-kids/

NetVet: http://netvet.wustl.edu/ssi.htm You can search for any species of interest

Step by Step: Baby Animals - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/babyanimals.html Integrating ideas

Teach the Children Well: Life Cycles - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/animals.html#cycle Great links!