K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Social - Map Making

National Geographic: Map Skills for Elementary Students - https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/map-skills-elementary-students/

Arctic Maps - http://www.athropolis.com/map.htm Maps of the top of the world

Maps That Teach - http://www.yourchildlearns.com/geography.htm US and world maps

NEA: Teaching With Maps -http://www.nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-with-maps.html

Pinterest: Map Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/map-activities/?lp=true best of the best

Teachers Pay Teachers: Me on the Map - book and quiz - https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Me-on-the-Map-book-and-quiz-FREEBIE-350154 Free download

World Maps Online: Maps and Globes Lesson Plans - https://www.worldmapsonline.com/LESSON-PLANS/table-of-contents-lesson-plans.htm separated by grade groups

Maps and Atlases - http://www.teachingideas.co.uk/subjects/maps-and-atlases

Teacher Vision: Geography Teacher Resources - https://www.teachervision.com/subjects/social-studies-history/geography

Enchanted Learning: World Geography - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/geography/mapreading/

Reading Rockets: Map Making - http://www.readingrockets.org/article/map-making

Map Making in Pre-K - https://www.prekinders.com/map-making-in-pre-k/

10 Ways to Use Google Maps in the Classroom - http://www.thethinkingstick.com/10-ways-to-use-google-maps-in-the-classroom/

Pinterest: Map Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/dgassen/map-inquiry/

Map Your Schoolyard - https://education.usgs.gov/lessons/schoolyard/MapActivity.html