K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Math


Specific Topics

General Links

Learn Your Multiplication Tables - https://www.timestables.com/ A site to practice your multiplication tables (free)

A Plus Math Games - http://www.aplusmath.com/  Lots of printables - flashcards, worksheets, plus games

AAA Math - http://www.aaamath.com/  Lots of math opportunities here

abcTeach: Math - http://abcteach.com/directory/basics/math/  Lots of printables

Ask Dr. Math - http://mathforum.org/dr.math/ Solutions and problems with a write in opportunity.

Virtual Vine: Math - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/math.html  Excellent ideas!  

Mrs. Pohlmeyer's Math Sense - http://web.archive.org/web/20080513054148/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com/mathsense.htm Tracey Pohlmeyer has created this wonderful page of concrete math ideas, including a montherena (Macarena with month lyrics). Note: Although she has retired her page, it can be accessed by using the wayback machine!

Pinterest: K-3 Mathematics Activities and Ideas Contributions Board - https://www.pinterest.ca/k3teachers/k-3-mathematics-activities-and-ideas-contribution-/ 100 pins; 2,761 followers - several teachers sharing: actual classroom photos

Create a Graph - http://nces.ed.gov/NCESKIDS/Graphing/ Interactive and online.

Curious Math - http://www.curiousmath.com/  For your gifted students, or for you? Mind teasing questions and opportunities.

Pinterest: K-3 Math - https://www.pinterest.ca/Junglelearners/k-3-math/ 300+ pins

Free Online Graph Paper - http://incompetech.com/beta/plainGraphPaper/ Create your own

Pinterest: K3: Math - https://www.pinterest.ca/authsimplicity/k3-math/ 71 pins, 3,042 followers

K5: Free Math Worksheets - http://www.k5learning.com/free-math-worksheets

K3: Teacher Resources: Math Resources - https://k-3teacherresources.com/resources/maths/

KidZone Math: http://www.kidzone.ws/math/ games, printables

We Are Teachers: The Best Pumpkin Math Activities for K-3 - https://www.weareteachers.com/pumpkin-math-activities/

Pinterest: Math Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/kcbombard/math-inquiry/ 225+ pins

Learning Numbers Through Play - http://www.topmarks.co.uk/Parents/Numbers.aspx  Ideas for little ones

Pinterest: Math: Place Value - https://www.pinterest.ca/littlelearners1/maths-place-value/ over 225 pins

Pinterest: Messy Math images: inquiry based learning - https://www.pinterest.ca/LearningFry/messy-math/ 60+ pins

Inquiry Maths: http://www.inquirymaths.com/  using prompt, and teacher as facilitator

4 Major Benfits of Inquiry Lessons & How to Use them to Help your Math Students Thrive - http://www.mathgiraffe.com/blog/4-major-benefits-of-inquiry-lessons-how-to-use-them-to-help-your-math-students-thrive

Math Forum - http://mathforum.org/library/levels/elem/  lots of links

Inquiry-Based Mathematics Curriculum Design for Young Children - http://www.iserjournals.com/journals/eurasia/download/10.12973/eurasia.2016.1233a downloadable resource

Math Mini Lessons - http://yn.la.ca.us/cec/cecmath/math-elem.html tons of links

Mathematics Lessons - http://math.rice.edu/%7Elanius/Lessons/ Math lessons that are fun.

Math Worksheet Generator - http://themathworksite.com/ 10 different categories with level of difficulty options.

Multiplication - http://www.multiplication.com/classroom_games.htm Classroom games to print and use - Bingo, etc. 18 games in all.

On Roman Numerals - http://www.novaroma.org/via_romana/numbers.html Information and a converter tool.

Primary Resources - http://www.primaryresources.co.uk/maths/maths.htm Great collection of math lessons & sheets in different math topics. (Great other subject resources too)

Scholastic Math Resources - Great ideas - grouped by math topic. http://teacher.scholastic.com/lessonrepro/lessonplans/math/index.htm

Teach the Children Well: Math Links - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/math.html#math  

Teacher’s Corner - http://www.theteacherscorner.net/math/index.htm  Math sites grouped by math topic

Teaching Treasures – Online Math - http://teachingtreasures.com.au/maths/Maths_more.html  Printables

WebMath.com - http://www.webmath.com/ Everything you wanted to know about math - from K-12.