K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Holidays - Mother's Day

Little Giraffeís: Happy Mothers Day - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/mothersday.html  Lots of different ideas to use here.

Virtual Vine: Mothers Day - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/MothersDay.html  Amazing how many ideas can be packed onto one page!  

Mrs. Pohlmeyer's Mother's Day Page - http://web.archive.org/web/20080514082309/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com:80/mothersday.htm Great ideas for integrating; gift suggestions, poetry. Even though her site has been archived, it can be found by using the wayback machine.

Step by Step: Motherís Day - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/mothersday.html  several teachers have shared their ideas to use on these 4 pages Ė poems, arts and crafts, and theme ideas

Billie Bear's Happy Mother's Day Page - http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/mother/mom.htm Limited resources

Danielle's Place: Mother's Day - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/mothersday.html Cute card ideas, crafts, gift ideas

DLTK's Mother's Day Crafts - http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/mom/ Gift ideas, poems, and printables.

Enchanted Learning: Motherís Day - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/mothersday/index.shtml  for crafts
http://www.enchantedlearning.com/books/holiday/mothersday/index.shtml  for printables

Everything Preschool: Motherís Day - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/mothersday/index.htm  ideas for integrating

Hummingbird Educational Resources: Motherís Day - http://www.hummingbirded.com/  teachers have shared lots of wonderful ideas

Teacher Vision: Mother's Day Teacher Resources - https://www.teachervision.com/holidays/mothers-day

Pinterest: Mother's Day in the Classroom - https://www.pinterest.ca/leishashigenaga/mother-s-day-in-the-classroom/ over 140 pins

Education.Com: Mother's Day Activities - https://www.education.com/activity/mothers-day/

Kindergarten Island Fever Motherís Day - http://teachers.net/lessons/posts/434.html  A Hawaiian theme celebration.

Education World: Happy Mother's Day! - http://www.educationworld.com/holidays/archives/mothersday.shtml

Teach Junkie: 28 Simple Mother's Day Crafts and Gift Ideas - http://www.teachjunkie.com/holidays/simple-mothers-day-crafts-gifts/

Teaching Heart: Mother's Day in the Classroom - http://www.teachingheart.net/mompage.htm

Teacher Planet: Motherís Day - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/mothers.php  lesson ideas

Mothers Day on the Net - http://www.holidays.net/mother/  Youíll want to browse through here for some background and possibilities