K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Holidays - Mother's Day

abcTeach: Motherís Day - http://abcteach.com/directory/theme_units/month_to_month/e_may/mothers_day/  printables

Activity Idea Place: Mother's Day - http://www.123child.com/easter/mother.html Activities, gifts, songs, games

Alphabet Soup: Motherís Day - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/mot/mother.html  poems, coloring, games, crafts, recipes

Billie Bear's Happy Mother's Day Page - http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/mother/mom.htm Limited resources

Danielle's Place: Mother's Day - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/mothersday.html Cute card ideas, crafts, gift ideas

DLTK's Mother's Day Crafts - http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/mom/ Gift ideas, poems, and printables.

Enchanted Learning: Motherís Day - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/mothersday/index.shtml  for crafts
http://www.enchantedlearning.com/books/holiday/mothersday/index.shtml  for printables

Everything Preschool: Motherís Day - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/mothersday/index.htm  ideas for integrating

Hummingbird Educational Resources: Motherís Day - http://www.hummingbirded.com/  teachers have shared lots of wonderful ideas

Idea Box: Seasonal - http://theideabox.com/ideas.nsf/seasonal?OpenView&Start=1&Count=100&Expand=22#22 Select Mother's Day; then you have 3 options - activities, crafts, music and songs

Kids Domain: Mother's Day - http://www.kidsdomain.com/holiday/mom/index.html Printables, crafts, links

KinderArt: Motherís Day - http://www.kinderart.com/seasons/may.shtml#mothers  Several ideas at the bottom of the page

Kindergarten Island Fever Motherís Day - http://teachers.net/lessons/posts/434.html  A Hawaiian theme celebration.

Kindernet Online: Motherís Day - http://www.kindernetonline.com/momday.html  books, flannel board story, ideas

KinderThemes: Mother's Day - http://www.kinderthemes.com/mothersday.html A few poems, ideas

Little Giraffeís: Happy Mothers Day - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/mothersday.html  You have to read the little story at the top of the page! Too cute. Lots of different ideas to use here.

  Carol's Favorite - 2005

Making Friends: Mother's Day - http://www.makingfriends.com/mothers%20day%20gifts.htm Lots of gift ideas, crafts

Motherís Day - http://www.kinderthemes.com/mothersday.html  just a couple of poems and a craft, but theyíre perfect for little ones

Motherís Day Coloring Pages - http://www.kidscolorpages.com/mothersday.htm 

Mothers Day on the Net - http://www.holidays.net/mother/  Youíll want to browse through here for some background and possibilities

Motherís Day Poems for Free - http://www.poemsforfree.com/mothpo.html  Tons!

Mrs. Pohlmeyer's Mother's Day Page - http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com/mothersday.htm Great ideas for integrating; gift suggestions, poetry.

Pitter Patter Craft Library - http://www.homeschoolzone.com/pp/mothers-day.htm Several crafts, gift ideas

Step by Step: Motherís Day - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/mothersday.html  several teachers have shared their ideas to use on these 4 pages Ė poems, arts and crafts, and theme ideas

Teacher Planet: Motherís Day - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/mothers.php  lesson ideas

Virtual Vine: Mothers Day - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/MothersDay.html  Amazing how many ideas can be packed onto one page!

Carol's Favorite - 2005

List Serve Mailing - April 16, 2005