K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Music



also see Music Downloads

Charlotte Diamond - https://charlottediamond.com/ 

Denise Gagne's Web Site: Themes and Variations - http://www.musicplay.ca Denise is an Alberta teacher who has built incredible resources to use with young children. This site offers all of her CD's and music for purchase, with samples for everyone to enjoy. I've used her Alphabet Action CD and book all year - and it's amazing how it's helped the children with phonemic awareness!

Eric Nagler - http://www.ericnagler.com/ Music, schedule

Fred Penner - http://www.fredpenner.com/ Music, games, fun
Greg & Steve - http://www.gregandsteve.com/ Music, biography
Michael Mitchell - http://michael-mitchell.ca/  Music, concert schedule, other

Raffi  -http://www.raffinews.com/ All of his music and books; biography; teacher resources

Becky’s Campfire Songbook - http://dragon.sleepdeprived.ca/songbook/songbook_index.htm Lots of lyrics!

Boy Scout Song Book - http://www.accesscom.com/~daveh/sean/song/pbsong0.html  lyrics

Lyrics Box - http://www.lyricsbox.com Search by title or by decade

Online Songbook: http://judyanddavid.com/cma.html Judy and Dave have lyrics to many kids songs
Scout Handbook -http://www.usscouts.org/songs/songbook.asp - lyrics

Kididdles - https://www.kididdles.com/lyrics/index.html Lots of songs online

Teachers Guide: Children's Songs - http://www.theteachersguide.com/ChildrensSongs.htm Lots of lyrics and midi files
Creating Music - http://creatingmusic.com   Children can create music right on the computer without needing to read or write music. Just click dots or patterns and press the composer to listen to your own musical track.
Cylinder Preservation - http://cylinders.library.ucsb.edu/ This site has the very old songs online.
Teachnology: Music Resources - http://www.teach-nology.com/subjects/music/ Incredible listing of topics within the subject of music
Teach the Children Well - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/arts.html#music Music is the third of the categories with links for this fine arts site

KidTunes by dayVel - http://www.mp3forkidz.com/ downloadable mp3s

Odd Music - http://oddmusic.com    Check out the gallery part  - very interesting instruments; see sample, hear an audio clip

San Fransisco Symphony - http://sfskids.org - flash presentation; goes through all instruments; radio plays several channels each with 10 or so classical songs; more.
Sing Along With Me - http://www.singalongwithme.com/ Midi files with active and animated lyrics. Great fun!
A to Z Kids Stuff: Music - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/musicpre.html Several fun ideas
A Guide to Medieval and Renaissance Instruments - http://www.music.iastate.edu/antiqua/instrumt.html This is a superb site with pictures and audio samples of many Renaissance instruments.
Children’s Music Web - http://www.childrensmusic.org Lots of links and resources
Educator’s Reference Desk: Music Lesson Plans - http://www.eduref.org/cgi-bin/lessons.cgi/Arts/Music graded lessons
Promoting Literacy Through Music - http://www.songsforteaching.com/lb/literacymusic.htm An excellent article
Songs for Teaching – Using Music for Learning - http://www.songsforteaching.com/index.htm songs & CD’s listed for different curricular areas
Pinterest - Music Teaching Ideas - https://www.pinterest.ca/CNSwedberg/music-teaching-ideas/  4,546 pins; 4,208 followers