K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Holidays - New Year

Pinterest: New Years Activities for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/cassie_osborne/new-years-activity-for-kids/ over 170 pins; 93,144 followers

New Year Traditions: A Day of Family Fun - https://www.fantasticfunandlearning.com/new-year-traditions-a-day-of-family-fun.html

Billy Bear’s Playground - http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/newyears/fun.htm Online games, word search, puzzles.

Activity Village: New Year -https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/new-year

Calendar and Time-Related Activities - http://www.zoomdinosaurs.com/themes/calendar.shtml More generic ideas all relating to time.

Create a calendar template: http://www.printablecalendar.ca  Choose the format you want and select it and it will email it immediately back to you.

Enchanted Learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/newyear/ A few craft ideas, printable calendars, and monthly activity ideas (U.S.A.)

25 New Year's Eve Activities for Kids - https://raisinglifelonglearners.com/new-years-eve-activities/

Teacher Vision: New Year's Teacher Resources - https://www.teachervision.com/holidays/new-years

Little Giraffes Handprint Calendar - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/handprintcalendar.html An excellent idea to focus on children's handprints - starting in January. Use some or all of the ideas!

Merpy’s New Year Celebration - http://www.merpy.com/newyear/ How to say Happy New Year in many languages.

New Year Activity Book - http://www.zoomdinosaurs.com/books/holiday/newyear/info/ A 7 page booklet suitable for gr. 1- 3 for New Year’s.

Pre-K Pages: New Year Celebration Activities - https://www.pre-kpages.com/new-year-celebration-activities/

Danielle's Place: New Year Crafts and Learning Activities for Children - https://www.daniellesplace.com/html/new_years.html

Primary Games - http://www.primarygames.com/holidays/new_years/new_years.htm A few clip art images for you to use, calendar, stationery.

Teacher Planet – New Year Resource - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/newyears.php  Lessons and units.