K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Holidays - New Year

New Year's Learning Ideas

Auld Lang Syne - http://www.chivalry.com/cantaria/lyrics/auldlang.html The lyrics and midi files if you want to investigate the origin of this famous song.

Billy Bear’s Playground - http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/newyears/fun.htm Online games, word search, puzzles.

Black Dog’s Happy New Year - http://blackdog4kids.com/holiday/newyear/ Online games for kids, resolutions, calendars and recipes.

Calendar and Time-Related Activities - http://www.zoomdinosaurs.com/themes/calendar.shtml More generic ideas all relating to time.

Carol's Favorite - 2004

Create a calendar template: http://www.printablecalendar.ca  Choose the format you want and select it and it will email it immediately back to you.

Enchanted Learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/newyear/ A few craft ideas, printable calendars, and monthly activity ideas (U.S.A.)

Idea Activity Place - http://www.123child.com/winter/newyear.html Ring in the New Year; using bells as a motif for starting off the New Year.

Kidproj Multicultural Calendar: New Year - http://www.kidlink.org/KIDPROJ/MCC/getmcc.cgi?querytype=match&infotype=holiday&keyword=New+Year children from around the world describe how their families celebrate the New Year.

Little Giraffes Handprint Calendar - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/handprintcalendar.html An excellent idea to focus on children's handprints - starting in January. Use some or all of the ideas!

Merpy’s New Year Celebration - http://www.merpy.com/newyear/ How to say Happy New Year in many languages.

New Year Activity Book - http://www.zoomdinosaurs.com/books/holiday/newyear/info/ A 7 page booklet suitable for gr. 1- 3 for New Year’s.

New Year Celebrations - http://www.eduplace.com/monthlytheme/january/newyear_activities.html  Mask making, fireworks, International ideas

New Year’s Day - http://www.abcteach.com/directory/theme_units/month_to_month/a_january/new_years_day/ Writing templates, ready to print and use for the first days back in January. Other links give ideas to start off that first week back.

New Year’s Day - http://wilstar.com/holidays/newyear.htm A summary of traditions for a quick reference.

Primary Games - http://www.primarygames.com/holidays/new_years/new_years.htm A few clip art images for you to use, calendar, stationery.

Teacher Planet – New Year Resource - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/newyears.php  Lessons and units. The only problem with this site is that you get stuck in the frames and cannot use your browser to return. Open up a second web page to copy and paste this address. 

The K Crew New Year's Unit - http://www.thekcrew.net/newyears.html Lots of ideas, including making a collage out of New Year's streamers, glitter,...

The Month After Christmas - http://hometown.aol.com/shelltee1/twasmax.html After you’ve enjoyed Christmas...

New Year's Clip Art

Cute Colors - http://www.cutecolors.com/ Go to free Clip Art Sets

Graphic Garden 2005 New Year – http://www.graphicgarden.com/files8/graphics/linkware/seasonal/newyear1.php
You can download the zip file and extract the images to use. Cute bears.

Kids Domain - http://www.kidsdomain.com/holiday/newyear/clip.html Bears, babes and other links.

New Year’s Clip Art - http://misyte.tripod.com/clipart/id49.html several categories

Pat’s Web Graphics - http://www.patswebgraphics.com/newyear/newyear.html