K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Social - North Pole

If you are looking for Santa's North Pole go to the Christmas page. This is a research page.

North Pole Facts: Lessons for Kids - http://study.com/academy/lesson/north-pole-facts-lesson-for-kids.html location, history, climate and wildlife

North Pole - http://geography.about.com/library/weekly/aa090800a.htm A description explaining the differences between magnetic and geographic North Poles.

North Pole Environmental Observatory - http://psc.apl.washington.edu/northpole/  Web cams from the North Pole; temperature is listed as well.

North Pole Marathon - http://www.npmarathon.com/ In April, the North Pole becomes the site of a 26 mile race.

North Pole News - http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/science/nature/3631764.stm A BBC story about how the North Pole was once tropical.

Ducksters Educational Site - http://www.ducksters.com/geography/north_pole.php easier research

To the North Pole - http://perrybear.com/reporter/peary.html Two stuffed bears explain who the North Pole explorers were.

Tundra - http://ths.sps.lane.edu/biomes/tundra5/tundra5.html The geography around the North Pole.

Voyage to the North Pole - http://www.calflora.net/northpole/ One person's travels from Russia to the North Pole aboard an icebreaker. Photos.

Pinterest: Antarctic and Arctic Ideas for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/mamaofmanybless/antarctic-and-arctic-ideas-for-kids/ 200 pins
Eight Arctic Themed Activities - https://stayathomeeducator.com/eight-arctic-themed-preschool-activities/
Arctic Habitats - https://educators.brainpop.com/bp-jr-topic/arctic-habitats/ research
TeacherVision: Arctic and Polar Regions: https://www.teachervision.com/subjects/science/arctic-polar-regions printables