K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

List Serve - Web Resources

Literacy: Nursery Rhymes

Alphabet Soup: Mother Goose Express - http://alphabet-soup.net/goose/goose.html  Lots of ideas!

Apples for the Teacher: Nursery Rhymes - http://www.apples4theteacher.com/mother-goose-nursery-rhymes/index.html  Organized by themes and it is also sorted in alphabetical order by title or first line of the nursery rhyme. A great searchable site. Pop-up advertising.

Curry School: Rimes and Rhymes - http://curry.edschool.virginia.edu/go/wil/rimes_and_rhymes.htm#Thirty_Featured_Rhymes 
This one includes printables in pdf format with enlarged text and illustrations

Enchanted Learning: Rebus Nursery Rhymes - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Rhymes.html  Copy and paste these rebus rhymes into a word document to print off with color images.

K Crew Mother Goose Unit - http://www.thekcrew.net/mothergoose.html  A great unit!
Mama Lisa: Nursery Rhymes - http://www.mamalisa.com/house/  Illustrated nursery rhymes
Mother Goose - http://www.mothergoose.com/  Varied online activities
Mother Goose Pages - http://www-personal.umich.edu/~pfa/dreamhouse/nursery/rhymes.html  Nursery rhymes galore - by category, by ages, includes ABC book and coloring pages
Mother Goose Rhymes - http://www.germantownacademy.org/academics/LS/PreK/MotherGoose/ Examples of how to extend a unit. Great ideas with photos of work that classes have completed.
Mother Goose Society - http://www.librarysupport.net/mothergoosesociety/  The official Mother Goose site. Lots of ideas, links; a must-view site.
Nursery Rhymes - Lyrics and Origins - http://www.rhymes.org.uk/ A good reference
Nursery Rhymes - http://home.freeuk.net/elloughton13/rhymes.htm  Organizes nursery rhymes by the lessons/themes.
Nursery Rhymes - http://www.fastq.com/%7Ejbpratt/education/theme/nurseryrhymes.html  Lots of links to printables, music.
Perpetual School - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/nursery/nursery_rhymes.html  Songs, snacks, games, art
TeachNology - http://www.teach-nology.com/themes/lang_arts/nurseryrhymes/  Lesson ideas and resources
Virtual Vine: http://www.thevirtualvine.com/nurseryrhymes.html  Great generic ideas, but several rhymes have complete mini units that you can follow.
Wikipedia: Nursery Rhyme - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nursery_rhyme If you are curious about the origin of each nursery rhyme, this sites gives opinions as to the historical links.
Word Families in Nursery Rhymes - http://www.zoomwhales.com/rhymes/wordfamilies/  In case you missed it in the Enchanted Learning site, this is an excellent resource for Gr. 1 and 2.