K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Literacy: Nursery Rhymes

Pinterest: Nursery Rhyme Theme - https://www.pinterest.ca/difang/nursery-rhyme-theme/ over 630 pins; 2, 171 followers

Apples for the Teacher: Nursery Rhymes - http://www.apples4theteacher.com/mother-goose-nursery-rhymes/index.html  Organized by themes and it is also sorted in alphabetical order by title or first line of the nursery rhyme. A great searchable site.

Pinterest: Nursery Rhymes Lyrics - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/nursery-rhymes-lyrics/?lp=true

Enchanted Learning: Rebus Nursery Rhymes - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Rhymes.html  Copy and paste these rebus rhymes into a word document to print off with color images.

Pinterest: Nursery Rhyme Crafts - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/nursery-rhyme-crafts/?lp=true
Mama Lisa: Nursery Rhymes - http://www.mamalisa.com/house/  Illustrated nursery rhymes
Mother Goose - http://www.mothergoose.com/  Varied online activities
Mother Goose Pages - http://www-personal.umich.edu/~pfa/dreamhouse/nursery/rhymes.html  Nursery rhymes galore - by category, by ages, includes ABC book and coloring pages
Mother Goose Rhymes - http://www.germantownacademy.org/academics/LS/PreK/MotherGoose/ Examples of how to extend a unit. Great ideas with photos of work that classes have completed.
Nursery Rhymes - Lyrics and Origins - http://www.rhymes.org.uk/ A good reference
Nursery Rhymes - http://home.freeuk.net/elloughton13/rhymes.htm  Organizes nursery rhymes by the lessons/themes.
Perpetual School - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/nursery/nursery_rhymes.html  Songs, snacks, games, art
TeachNology - http://www.teach-nology.com/themes/lang_arts/nurseryrhymes/  Lesson ideas and resources
Virtual Vine: http://www.thevirtualvine.com/nurseryrhymes.html  Great generic ideas, but several rhymes have complete mini units that you can follow.
Wikipedia: Nursery Rhyme - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nursery_rhyme If you are curious about the origin of each nursery rhyme, this sites gives opinions as to the historical links.
Word Families in Nursery Rhymes - http://www.zoomwhales.com/rhymes/wordfamilies/  In case you missed it in the Enchanted Learning site, this is an excellent resource for Gr. 1 and 2.