K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Health & Nutrition - Nutrition

A To Z Teacher Stuff - http://atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Food___Nutrition/ Lots of links to food related sites and units.

Little Giraffes: Nutrition - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/nutrition.html Cute ideas for integrating, especially for younger students

Alberta Milk: http://www.albertamilk.com – Select Nutrition and Education from the top tab for ideas.

Nutrition - http://www.nutrition.ecsd.net/ A telecollaborative project created by teachers and students about healthy eating; includes lunch ideas that could be a reference for parents.

Curricular Resources in Nutrition: http://www.cln.org/subjects/nutrition_cur.html Different topics that can be used for your teaching.

DLTK’s Nutrition Activities - http://www.dltk-kids.com/nutrition/index.htm Some printables, activities

Step by Step Nutrition Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/nutrition.html Nice assortment of ideas for integrating.

Nourish Interactive: Activities for Kids - http://www.nourishinteractive.com/nutrition-education-printables/category/72-kids-home-classroom-arts-crafts-nutrition-activities-games

Enchanted Learning: Food Theme - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/food.shtml Excellent printables.

Pinterest: Nutrition Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/nutrition-activities/?lp=true

Food Timeline - http://www.foodtimeline.org/ A great resource when thinking about nutrition throughout history.

Education World - Serve Up Classroom Nutrition Activities - http://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/lesson/lesson054.shtml

Healthy Choices for Kids Online - http://www.healthychoices.org/ A great resource!

How to Teach Healthy Eating with a Preschool Nutrition Theme - https://stayathomeeducator.com/eight-food-and-nutrition-theme-preschool-activities/

Kraft Kids' Recipes - http://kidrecipe.com/ A great data base for foods kids love.

Pinterest: Nutrition Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/christinalarouc/nutrition-inquiry/ over 20 pins

SuperKids Nutrition - http://www.superkidsnutrition.com/kidsactivities/ variety of activities and guides