K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Health & Nutrition - Nutrition

A To Z Teacher Stuff - http://atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Food___Nutrition/ Lots of links to food related sites and units.

Alberta Health Services: School Nutrition: Healthy Eating Lessons - http://www.albertahealthservices.ca/2918.asp Resources, curricular ideas

Alberta Milk: http://www.albertamilk.com – Select Nutrition and Education from the top tab for ideas.

Ban Trans Fats: http://www.bantransfats.com/ Read up on this issue.

Curricular Resources in Nutrition: http://www.cln.org/subjects/nutrition_cur.html Different topics that can be used for your teaching.

DLTK’s Nutrition Activities - http://www.dltk-kids.com/nutrition/index.htm Some printables, activities

Dole 5 - A – Day - www.dole5aday.com This is a fun site with lots of information.

Easy Kids Recipes - http://www.easy-kids-recipes.com/ A great data base of recipes

Enchanted Learning: Food Theme - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/food.shtml Excellent printables.

Food and Nutrition Theme Unit - http://abcteach.com/directory/theme_units/science/food_and_nutrition_theme_unit/ Printables - type nutrition in the search bar

Food Timeline - http://www.foodtimeline.org/ A great resource when thinking about nutrition throughout history.

Foods - http://www.stormpages.com/cozycottage/foods.html Only a couple of ideas, but they’re great!

Healthy Choices for Kids Online - http://www.healthychoices.org/ A great resource!

Just Kids Recipes - http://www.justkidsrecipes.com/ At the top of the page are several categories just for kids, but the site includes links to thousands of recipes.

Kraft Kids' Recipes - http://kidrecipe.com/ A great data base for foods kids love.

Little Giraffes: Nutrition - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/nutrition.html Cute ideas for integrating, especially for younger students

Nutrition - http://www.nutrition.ecsd.net/ A telecollaborative project created by teachers and students about healthy eating; includes lunch ideas that could be a reference for parents.

Nutrition in the Classroom: Teacher Resources - http://www.healthyeatingpei.ca/toolkit-section6.php ideas, but also the why's of teaching nutrition to children

Pratt’s Food Theme - http://www.fastq.com/~jbpratt/education/theme/food/food.html Long list of links to explore

Step by Step Nutrition Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/nutrition.html Nice assortment of ideas for integrating.

SuperKids Nutrition - http://www.superkidsnutrition.com/kidsactivities/ variety of activities and guides