K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Birds - Owls

YouTube: All About Owls for Kids: Backyard Bird Series - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0XgSrdYQRY 3.5 min

DLTK's Owl Activities - http://www.dltk-kids.com/animals/birds-owls.html 4 craft ideas.

Enchanted Learning: All About Owls - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/birds/info/Owl.shtml Everything you need to get started!

First School: Owl Theme - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/animals/birds/owl.htm If you're looking for pattern-type activities; letter O.

Mrs. Christianson's Owl Prowl - http://kids-learn.org/owlprowl/christiansen.htm  A grade two class studying owls has shared poetry and short readers theatre demonstrating their knowledge of owls.

Owls - http://www.42explore.com/owls.htm Excellent ideas to implement with your classes - links to other teacher sites and research sites.

Owls in the Family - http://www.lite.iwarp.com/owls.htm Extension activities for Farley Mowat's novel.

Owl Pages - http://www.owlpages.com/  Everything you wanted to know.

Kids Discover: Whoo Wants to Learn About Owls? - https://www.kidsdiscover.com/parentresources/learn-about-owls/ research
National Geographic: Night Owls - https://video.nationalgeographic.com/video/wd-ep2-owls 3 min
National Geographic Kids: Snowy Owl - https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/animals/snowy-owl/#snowy-owl-closeup.jpg
Pinterest: Owls - https://www.pinterest.ca/suehills/owls/ crafts for kids almost 200 pins
Pinterest: Art Projects for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/patty_palmer2/owls-art-projects-for-kids/ 39+ pins