K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Birds - Penguins

Web Cams

California Academy of Sciences - http://www.calacademy.org/webcams/penguins/ 3 different viewing options

Galveston Penguin Cam Live from Moody Gardens - http://www.galveston.com/penguincam/

Science

A Penguin Grows Up - reproducible chart to use http://teacher.scholastic.com/lessonrepro/reproducibles/penguingrow.htm

African Penguin Printout - labeled diagram and short summary http://www.zoomschool.com/subjects/birds/printouts/Africanpenguin.shtml

Antarctic Penguins - http://www.gdargaud.net/Antarctica/Penguins.html The photos on this site are amazing, plus you can hear sound files from the penguins.

Enchanted Learning Penguin Printout - An Emperor Penguin labeled diagram and research sheet. http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/birds/printouts/Penguincoloring.shtml

KidZone Penguins - http://www.kidzone.ws/animals/penguins/index.htm

Fun Facts About Penguins - http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/sciencefacts/animals/penguin.html

Live Science: Penguin Facts: Species and Habitat - https://www.livescience.com/27434-penguin-facts.html

Penguins - Sea World - http://www.seaworld.org/infobooks/Penguins/home.html Very descriptive and in-depth research topics.

National Geographic Kids - https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/animals/emperor-penguin/#emperor-penguin-group-snow.jpg Emperor Penguin

Smithsonian - 14 Fun Facts About Penguins - https://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-nature/14-fun-facts-about-penguins-41774295/

Learning Activities

Pinterest: Penguin Crafts & Activities for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/hhhomeschool/penguin-crafts-activities-for-kids/ 85+ pins

27 Super Cool Penguin Activities for Kids - https://thekindergartenconnection.com/27-super-cool-penguin-activities-kids/

A to Z Teacher Stuff - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Printables/Polar_Animals/ Printables for penguin shape books - lined or unlined

Penguin Crafts and Activities for Kids - http://www.dltk-kids.com/animals/birds-penguins.html

EdHelper.com - Penguin sheets - http://www.edhelper.com/penguins.htm A few themed math and L.A. sheets

First School Penguin Theme - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/animals/birds/penguin.htm alphabet letter P, crafts, online book ideas

Mrs. Pohlmeyer's Penguins' Playground - http://web.archive.org/web/20080308173419/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com:80/penguins.htm  This site is archived, but can be found in Way Back web sites.

Penguin Capers - http://www.marcias-lesson-links.com/penguincapers.html Practical ideas for k-3 classes.

Penguin Poems - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/songspoems25.html 18 different poems about penguins

Pinterest: Penguins Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/kathleen_schill/penguins/ over 110 pins

Penguin Theme Lessons - Kelly Wanczak has prepared 5 lessons on penguin species. http://www.lessonplanspage.com/ScienceBigPenguinThemeUnit5Day13.htm

Brownell School: Penguin Inquiry Grade 1 - http://elementarylibguides.spsd.sk.ca/brownell/penguins

WebQuest for Gr. 1 Science - Linda Conn created this - also suitable for gr. 2. http://warrensburg.k12.mo.us/webquest/penguins/index.htm

Penguin Games

Amazing Penguins - http://www.quia.com/mc/24156.html Like concentration but students need to match facts. Good for gr. 2-3.

Emperor Penguin Chick Puzzle - http://www.kidzone.ws/animals/penguins/puzzle3.htm Level of difficulty can be altered.

Macaroni Penguin Puzzle - http://www.kidzone.ws/animals/penguins/puzzle2.htm Level of difficulty can be altered.

Penguin Chick Puzzle - http://www.kidzone.ws/animals/penguins/puzzle4.htm Level of difficulty can be altered.

Penguin Puzzle - http://www.kidzone.ws/animals/penguins/puzzle1.htm Level of difficulty can be altered.