K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Literacy: Phonemic Awareness

Pinterest: Phonemic Awareness Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/phonemic-awareness-activities/?lp=true
Balanced Literacy Diet - Phonemic Awareness - http://www.oise.utoronto.ca/balancedliteracydiet/Phonemic_Awareness.html OISE University putting research into practice. Takes a while to load, but worth the wait.
Teacher Vision: Phonemic Awareness - https://www.teachervision.com/phonemic-awareness
Reading Rockets - Phonemic Awareness - http://www.readingrockets.org/reading-topics/phonemic-awareness
Wikipedia - Phonemic Awareness - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phonemic_awareness
University of Oregon - Beginning Reading - Phonemic Awareness - http://reading.uoregon.edu/big_ideas/pa/pa_what.php

Phonemic Awareness: Developing Sound Sense -http://www.sightwords.com/phonemic-awareness/

Early Childhood Teacher - Fun Phonemic Awareness - http://www.earlychildhoodteacher.org/blog/5-quick-easy-and-fun-phonemic-awareness-activities/

English Phonemes Meaningful Names/Sounds Associations - http://www.auburn.edu/%7Emurraba/spellings.html Listing for great sound linkages; like /a/ Fonzie's greeting...

Hand Gestures for Phonemes - http://www.auburn.edu/%7Emurraba/gestures.html

Dyslexia Help: Phonemic Awareness Activities - http://dyslexiahelp.umich.edu/professionals/dyslexia-school/phonological-awareness/teaching-phonological-awareness/phonemic-awareness-activities

What I Have Learned About Phonemic Awareness - https://www.whatihavelearnedteaching.com/phonemic-awareness/

Games that Build Phonemic Awareness - http://www.readingtarget.com/PAGames.htm

Teachable Teacher: Phonemic Awareness Activities - http://www.ateachableteacher.com/phonemic-awareness-activities/

Pinterest - Phonemic Awareness - https://www.pinterest.com/suehills/phonemic-awareness/
8 Great Ideas for Teaching Segmenting and Blending - http://blog.maketaketeach.com/8-great-ideas-for-teaching-segmenting-and-blending/
Reading Treehouse - Phonemic Awareness Games - http://www.aability.com/styled-3/styled-6/index.html
Phonemic Awareness - http://reading.uoregon.edu/big_ideas/pa/pa_sequence.php Sequencing the skills

Sound Instruction: Phonemic Awareness in Kindergarten & First Grade - https://www2.ed.gov/programs/readingfirst/2008conferences/sound.pdf  a ppt to download.

Literacy Resources - Phonemic Awareness Assessments - http://www.literacyresourcesinc.com/resources/assessments/
Phonemic Awareness Strategies for Building Literacy Skills - http://online.seu.edu/phonemic-awareness/
Phonemic Awareness Assessment - http://www.pps.k12.or.us/curriculum/literacy/video/assessments/k-phonemic.pdf  pdf file to download and print
Reading First - http://www.readingfirst.virginia.edu/prof_dev/phonemic_awareness/assessment.html
 Reading A-Z - Phonological Awareness - https://www.readinga-z.com/assessments/phonological-awareness-assessment/ printables

PBS: Phonemic Awareness Skill Games - http://pbskids.org/island/preview/games-phonemicawareness.html

Clifford's Sound Game - http://teacher.scholastic.com/clifford1/flash/phonics/index.htm  Find items that start with the same sound as the picture and drop them in the box; audio.

Diagraphs: Movies -
Starfall Movie for /sh/ - http://www.starfall.com/n/skills/sh/load.htm?f 
Starfall Movie for /wh/ - http://www.starfall.com/n/skills/wh/load.htm?f 
Starfall Movie for /th/ -
http://www.starfall.com/n/skills/th/load.htm?f
Starfall Movie for /ch/ -
http://www.starfall.com/n/skills/ch/load.htm?f 

Reggie the Rhyming Rhino - http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/bll/reggie/home/index.htm  A rhyming game that can be played online; need audio.

Starfall Consonants Game - http://www.starfall.com/n/level-k/index/play.htm?f  Click on one of the letters to see a "story" about that letter. In the story see 3 pictures that begin with the letter, and sort upper and lower case letters.

Kids Phonics - https://www.kizphonics.com/materials/phonics-games/