K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Photography

Photography for Kids: Activities They Can Do - https://clickitupanotch.com/2012/07/photography-for-kids/

Pinterest: Photography Techniques - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/photography-lessons/?lp=true best of the best

Pinterest: 11 Photography Projects Kids Can Do - https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/37014028163415905/

Intergenerational Learning Activities: Photography - http://www.gu.org/RESOURCES/LearningActivities/IntergenerationalLearningPhotography.aspx

Photography Analysis Worksheet and Learning Activities - https://artclasscurator.com/photograph-analysis-learning-activities/ opportunity to examine photos critically then apply skills

Pinterest: Photography Projects for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/dodgenphoto/photography-projects-for-kids/

10 Photography Activities for Kids - https://www.tots100.co.uk/2013/05/14/10-photography-activities-for-kids/

Awesome Ideas for Teaching Photography to Kids! - https://carrotsareorange.com/photography-for-kids/

5 Favorite Educational Activities Kids Can Do - https://confidencemeetsparenting.com/educational-activities-for-kids/

Photography Tips, Lessons, and Activities for Children - http://www.mommymaestra.com/2011/06/photography-tips-lessons-and-activities.html

Playful Photography Activity for Kids - https://playtivities.com/photography-activity/

CBC: Photography for Kids: What Kids Learn When They're Behind the Camera - http://www.cbc.ca/parents/learning/view/photography-for-kids-what-kids-learn-when-theyre-behind-the-camera

The Canadian Nature Photographer: Getting Kids Interested in Photography - http://www.canadiannaturephotographer.com/kids_photography.html

How To Simplify: 10 Photography Activities for Kids - http://www.howto-simplify.com/2016/06/10-photography-activities-for-kids.html

Looking through the eyes of a child through the lens of a camera - https://chatwithrellypops.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/looking-through-the-eyes-of-a-child-through-the-lense-of-a-camera/ work on a doctoral thesis

Moving Toward Visual Literacy: Photography as a Teacher Inquiry - http://ecrp.uiuc.edu/v7n1/moran.html ECRP article Vol 7, No. 1