K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

   Pirates

A to Z Teacher Stuff - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/pirates.html Integrating ideas

abcTeach: Pirates - http://abcteach.com/search.php?q=pirates A few free printables

Ahoy Mates! - http://www.education-world.com/a_lesson/lesson143.shtml Education World collection of lesson plan ideas

Pinterest: Pirate Preschool Theme - https://www.pinterest.ca/janamarie76/pirate-preschool-theme/ 260+ pins; 38,815 followers

Debbie’s Unit Links: Pirates - http://www.themeunits.com/Pirates_c.html Links

DLTK: Pirates - http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/pirates/index.htm  Craft ideas

Enchanted Learning: Pirates - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/pirate.shtml Printables

Lesson Planet: Pirates - http://www.lessonplanet.com/search/search?keywords=Pirates 64 lessons

Pinterest: Pirate Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/pirate-activities/?lp=true best of the best

National Geographic: Pirates - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/features/97/pirates/maina.html Interactive site

Pirate Images - http://beej.us/pirates/ For your learning materials

15+ Ideas that "ARRRR!" Fun for a Preschool Pirate Theme - https://fun-a-day.com/activities-for-a-preschool-pirate-theme/

Pirate Storm - http://us.piratestorm.com/famous-pirates Recommended by Sarah, Vermont media specialist

DLTK's Pirate Ideas for Children -http://www.dltk-kids.com/CRAFTS/pirates/index.htm

Pirates - http://www.louisiana101.com/ideas_pirates.html Integrating ideas

Pirates Theme for Preschool - https://www.preschool-plan-it.com/pirates.html

Pirates - http://www.shambles.net/pages/learning/primary/Pirate/ Online resources

Pirates, Privateers, and Buccaneers - http://www.cln.org/themes/pirates.html Links to lesson resources

Pirates: Facts and Legends - http://www.piratesinfo.com/ Background information on the 17th and 18th century pirates

Scholastic: Talk Like A Pirate Day Classroom Takeover - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/blog-posts/nicole-kent/talk-pirate-day-classroom-takeover/

Step by Step: Pirates - http://stepbystepcc.com/pirate.html Just beginning to collect integrating ideas

Teach the Children Well: Pirates - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/other.html Select “Pirates” to get to the links

Time Warp Trio - http://www.timewarptrio.com/teachers-parents/lessons/ Select Pirates from the 1600 – 1700’s for great ideas

Virtual Vine: Pirates - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/pirates.html Ideas and links

World History: Pirates - http://worldhistory.mrdonn.org/powerpoints/pirates.html free presentations in PowerPoint format

Wikipedia: Piracy - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piracy Reference material